We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
124
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small terrace quiet street small sign beautiful boutique hotel eggs prepared old town wine cellar small city centre of town comfortable beds winery tour charming town main piazza spent nights location is ideal dinner reservations wonderful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here on two occasions and loved this hotel. It felt like a home away from home from the moment we arrived until we left to travel further afield. Nothing was too much tor the staff including leaving our car for the week whilst we hiked around Italy (prearranged) and giving advice. The breakfast was one of the best we have enjoyed in many years of travel. I will be recommending this as a place to stay to anyone who asks for advice.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a balcony - this was lovely to sit out and enjoy a chilled wine at the end of a long day of driving
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RaeAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Simply a wonderful, beautifully furnished hotel, staffed by friendly, helpful, and charming people, who can't do enough to guide tired tourists. Anna gave us a fabulous driving itinerary with spectacular scenery, quaint villages and few tourists. Thank you Anna!

Room Tip: All were beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a walk around the Langhe valley and it was excellent on both occasions.

The hotel is located very close to the main piazza of Alba in a lovely old palazzo and so is very convenient walking distance to all of the main attractions in Alba. The reception were friendly and helpful and spoke good to sufficient English that there was never a problem. Our rooms on both occasions were beautiful, particularly the second when we were upgraded to a suite, with beautiful decorations, lovely views, comfortable beds and good bathrooms. There is a lift which is useful with luggage. Wifi was fine. Breakfast offered a good selection that should meet most people’s tastes. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewcK1965JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just one night but enjoyed the central location and friendly staff. Breakfast was served in our room and was excellent. Room was quiet and pleasant. We’ll stay here on our next trip to Alba.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Covesiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel with a very accomodating staff at a reasonable price.
Large and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and well located.
The entire staff, Anna, Sabrina and everyone else were just wonderful
Cant say enough good things about
Them
I would definitely stay there on my next
Trip to Alba.
Ringranziandola fin D’ora!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Michaelsour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews