We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They go the extra miles”
Review of Hotel Langhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Langhe
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Hotel Langhe was clean, comfortable and came to feel like a home away from home for the 4 nights we spent there. We enjoyed breakfast in the conservatory every morning and at the end of a long day, spent some time winding down in the same area with a drink provided,mbefore,taking the 30 minute stroll into the old town for dinner (and more drinks).

The hardworking and unfailingly friendly owner, Nico, made some fantastic suggestions on places to visit in the area and was always spot on. I would recommend that visitors take his advice. More than anything it was the staff and the atmosphere that make this a great p,ace to stay.

My one caution is that if you are expecting good wireless access at Hotel Langhe, you may be disappointed but for us this was a minor issue.

I highly recommend the hotel and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a very pleasant experience with our stay at this hotel. The staff and the accomodations are outstanding. The staff was very helpful in directing us in where to go, what to see and where to eat. The rooms are larger and better appointed than the average European hotel. Make sure you have good directions to the hotel before you go. It is not close to the old town area and we had some trouble finding the place. Go see some of the castles that are in surrounding towns, they are beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel has clean, comfortable, modern rooms for a very fair price. The staff is friendly, and very willing to help you with outings or reservations. The location feels like you are out of the hustle and bustle of Alba, yet you are just steps away. Alba is a great gateway to the many interesting small villages of this area, and this hotel makes a perfect home base.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We were eight friends enjoying Alba, and this was the perfect base for us.
The staff is incredibly friendly and serviceminded.
Although both the rooms and the breakfast is simple, it's more the style than the lack of things.
We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Alba, and thank you Nico, for treating us so nice!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

such excellent value for money, clean lovely rooms and an amazingly friendly host.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrElk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
0.9 km away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
479 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
144 reviews
13.8 km away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
134 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Ristorante I Castelli
10.7 km away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langhe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langhe

Address: Strada Profonda 21, 12051, Alba, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alba
#3 Family Hotel in Alba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alba
Price Range: ₹ 6,385 - ₹ 11,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Langhe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Langhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langhe Hotel Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing