We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Bowie Photo exhibition

Really enjoyed this photographic exhibition.All photos available for sale ranging from 1970s thru... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2016
Fay E
,
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
David Bowie

Hubby and I saw the large poster of David Bowie in Alba's main square. We dropped by the gallery... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2016
tuckercal34
,
Blue Mountain Beach, Florida
Read all 19 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Alba
from US$ 113.40
More Info
from US$ 171.80
More Info
from US$ 120.30
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Really enjoyed this photographic exhibition.All photos available for sale ranging from 1970s thru to 2002.Also got to see preview of exhibition book for Kate Bush exhibition opening in London next week .

1  Thank Fay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Hubby and I saw the large poster of David Bowie in Alba's main square. We dropped by the gallery praying they would be open, as it was a Monday. Fortunately for us, the museum was closed, but there were people inside and Guido, the director? , gladly let us in especially as we were from the US. The exhibit features the photographs of Mashayoshi Sukita and spans over 40 years of David Bowies life. Go now as the exhibit ends September 10. Thanks again Guido for making my day!

1  Thank tuckercal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had been really looking to going to the gallery ever since we booked our visit to Alba.
When we got there it was closed with a sign on the door in Italian which we gathered meant it was closed to get ready for the next exhibition.
Very disappointed.

Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We visited Wall of Sound during their recent showing of Frank Stefanko photos of Bruce Springsteen. We got to meet the owner, Guido, the gallery manager, Cristina. Guido and Cristina couldn't have been nicer and the gallery is a great space for seeing rock photos by Guido or others. Go there if you happen to be in Alba or if his current show is of interest to you.

1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A huge poster featuring a young Bruce Springsteen dominated Alba's central square, A visit to the local tourist office helped out with the address, which was within walking distance. On show was an interesting selection of original early Springsteen and the E Street Band photo's, and some assorted other R&R heroes, nicely put together. A nice contrast with the historical sights!

1  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We were exploring the town of Alba in Barolo country when we saw an oversized postcard advertising the Wall of Sound Gallery. Curious, we located the address on our map and found the gallery tucked away outside the main tourist area. They were currently setting up a new exhibit and would not be ready to show until the afternoon but the owner and renowned photographer, Guido Harari encouraged us to come back. My husband, being a huge music lover needed no further encouragement. This turned out to be one of the two highlights of our Alba stay, the other being the Barolo wine tour. The gallery is small but the photographs by him and other photographers is bigger than life!! Some of Guido's pictures are famous and we were ecstatic to be able to meet the artist behind the lens. Guido answered all of our questions and shared his stories and insights. We found him to be generous of his time, magnanimous and so humble of his talent!!! Music lover or not, we highly recommend a visit to his gallery while in Alba!!!

3  Thank hongkongdave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Rock & Roll photography impeccably matted and framed for sale and viewing pleasure. Curated by a well-known Italian photographer Guido Harari who has shot virtually every musician who has toured Italy in the past 30 years. Many other
well-known international photographers also featured at WoS Gallery as well. Worth a visit. Guido & Cristina are full of great stories about the photos and the artists.

1  Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stumbled upon this place while visiting Barolo country. It's got a small, but well curated selection of rock 'n' roll photography and posters.

1  Thank TheOriginalSilverFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews