We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
104
195
67
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
195
67
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel roof restaurant by foot clean rooms yogurt convenient location wifi town jams
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a three day stay in the hotel during group tacking trip to Piemonte. THe hotel is very basic, plain - I would call it modes. On the other hand the personal in very kind and helpful. The room look simple, but it is very functional. The size of the room is big enough. It has plenty of drawers and big enough wardrobe with many hangers. The bathroom is good and especially the shower is very good.

The breakfast is good and the served food is all high quality, We had a group dinner in the hotel’s roof restaurant. The food was very good and the local wine Sanmice Barbera D’Alba was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 786jukkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio C, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante I Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Jukka,
we read your words with pleasure and we are happy that you have had a pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you and best regards
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We visited Alba during the international truffle festival and were late in booking accommodations. Most of the hotels on our preferred list were sold out. We chose Hotel Castelli for its convenient location to the historical center.

The hotel is modern and very well-maintained. The rooms were average sized and for the most part comfortable. The pillows were exceedingly thin, however, and we had to double up on them. The decor is somewhat spartan. It reminded me a bit of a Hampton Inn in the U.S., but, again, everything as spotlessly clean. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was very good with a wide assortment of pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt and even scrambled eggs.

The service was outstanding. The people at the front desk were very helpful, and over the course of our stay we heard them speaking Italian, German, French and other languages. They provided us lots of helpful tips. They even called ahead to our hotel in Verona to get information we needed on parking, as well as called some of the restaurants we booked in advance to confirm our reservations for us.

Good underground parking on site. We felt very safe coming in and out at any time of day.

During the Truffle Festival, there is a large fair across the street. It's very noisy at night until midnight. But that's not the hotel's fault. I would book a room that doesn't face the main road.

All in all, if you want clean, efficient and very reasonably priced accommodations in Alba, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: During the Truffle Festival, as for a room that doesn't face the amusement fairgrounds across the street.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hg6649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio C, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante I Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dears,
with all sincerity, starting to read your review I had a feeling not so good, but going on to read I have realized that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel I Castelli.
We thank you for your review and a special thanks is from the staff.
We hope that on the occasion of your next stay in Alba you will still choose the Hotel I Castelli and if not ................ come at least to greet us.
Best Regards
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

this modern Hotel is situated just outside of the city and offers nice clean rooms a friendly service and an excellent restaurant on top . the only drawback is a luna park opposite the main front on weekends loud

Room Tip: rooms not to the frontside
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marvinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ristorante I Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Marvinge,
we are happy that you have been satisfied of the stay in our hotel.
Regarding the luna-park, we understand that in some moment they were very noisy but we were not able to make anything...............it's belongs to the celebrations of the truffle festival but only in October and during the week-end.
Thank you and best regards
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ideally positioned for travellers who wish to spend time in Alba as well as drive out on day trips to explore the rest of the Piedmont. It is minutes to walk to the city centre, and you conveniently avoid city traffic jams as you exit and return to the hotel. The hotel has a basement car park for its guests. The rooms are relatively spacious and clean, a nice magnifying mirror built into the main bathroom mirror, the hot water works well, and the receptionists and conceirge team were most helpful. We were delighted that there were only a bit of carpet in the room that could trap dust. Improvements needed? A handrail in the shower area to prevent slipping whilst showering, night lights properly positioned that will not disturb other room occupants, a kettle in the room, and a wifi that works consistently all the time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Haebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio C, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante I Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

gent.mo sig.haebe, Thank you for your judgments and for the advice we will take into account.
Best regards
fabrizio c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second hotel for a 4 day break in Italy. The staff are very helpful rooms very clean and a good size.
The lifts are a little on the old side but they do the job and this really isn’t a negative.
The roof top bar and restaurant is awesome!
The town is only a 5mins walk with plenty to do there.
Nice to have a car park under the hotel as well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ldavsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio C, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante I Castelli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

very kindly thanks for your positive opinion, cordial greetings
fabrizio c.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews