We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
140
121
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
121
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within easy walking distance superior room small balcony stocked sea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed only 1 night at the Hotel Corso as part of our road trip from Nice to Genoa. This hotel is perfectly placed right next to the SS1 road, but is very quiet. It is only a 2 minute walk to the sea. The room was superb and we were offered garage parking free, which was very much appreciated. Special mention to Elisa for making our stay so stress free. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianniFasulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights and it was very good . Lovely clean room with great shower. Breakfast was good and staff very nice. As was the reception staff - very nice and helpful. Bicycles available which was good to see around the coast. Great location, near the sea front and many good restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaymakerstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Spent three nights last week in Alassio in Hotel Corso. Excellent room with sea view and top breakfast either in an airconditioned dining area or outside. Very friendly staff at reception. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank LadyBountiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsoalassio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Lady Bountiful,

thank you for your kind request. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel and the whole staff!! We hope to see you again next time and welcome you.

Kind Regards
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My son, his family and myself rented the apartment attached to the hotel. We received all the amenities with the added bonus of a washing machine and an equipped kitchen. During our stay, my granddaughter celebrated her birthday. The wonderful staff took care of all the arrangements. We were so pleased with the outcome beyond our wildest expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank charneydina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here Christmas 2015. Hotel well situated in a quiet street close by the sea.An attractive location with bars and restaurants close by and within easy walking distance of Alassio's attractive town centre.
Recently refurbished, with large bedrooms and well equipped bathrooms. Meals were varied and imaginative - service was well humoured and always first class. Breakfast was plentiful and served in a delightful location.
Staff in the hotel were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel most welcome and provided lots of thoughtful touches. We enjoyed a delightful Christmas. I can unequivocably recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was excellent. Lift speedy and problem free.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews