We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
196
189
58
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
189
58
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bar stayed here for nights italian riviera spa beach budello
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel location is very good (short walk to beach and budello).
The staff were very friendly and helpful (especially with parking the car). They do have on site paid parking (which is totally worth it) but maybe best to have them park the car in narrow spots. The hotel is overall very clean but a bit dated. It is functional and nice enough for a short stay. Compared to other hotels and prices in the area this location is a definite winner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canuck_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Direttore at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are great to inform you that we are waiting to make a ristrutturation works, we hope as soon as possible. In wait to welcome you again I wish you enjoy summer Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group holiday. It is probably a 3* minus as some of the rooms were extremely basic - the superior rooms were better but not great. Basic bathroom with tiny shower with hit and miss hot water. Basic breakfast.

There are plenty of other hotels in Alassio which would probably be quite a bit more comfortable within a similar price range.

Room Tip: Best to avoid selecting a standard room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you don't like our hotel, I don't know when you were here, but I can guarantee you that our breakfast is always ecxcellent and at great value / price. The superior rooms are of differents size Best regards Claudia M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

You feel at home in this small hotel, but with all the necessary services you need to enjoy your vacation and to stay connected .
Very good rates and finally you get the feeling to spend you money worthily .

Room Tip: From my experience even the smallest room has all the confort
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review and compliment. We are so happy that your stay by us was good. I wait to welcome you again. Best Regards Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We found this hotel by accident and are very happy we did. It's a great charm hotel. The prices were great; a basic room was 110E and the luxury was 150E with balcony. Service was great! The bathroom was nice and modern. They spoke both French and English. Very friendly without pretention/snobbiness. They have bikes you can borrow and are a 2-min walk to the beach. They will offer you coupons for various restaurants in the area. They have a spa (we didn't use it) but they served organic skin care products if that's important to you. We were pleasantly surprised that a full breakfast was included and they even had gluten-free bread and freshly pressed orange juice, along with eggs, meats and fruit. Great value for our money!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Carmen, we are so pleased of your review that we thank you very much. Thank you for your compliments by me and all my staff. We wait to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A small family run business who were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was the only meal served and that had a variety of foods available. The restaurant was clean. Rooms were pleasant, clean and had good service.
The only fault was that there was no kettle in some rooms, if there was there would be no cup and you had to buy a tea bag for 1 euro from reception. It would have been nice to have had a cup of tea available.
There was a small bar which had a selection of drinks and this was perfect for a night cap before retiring.
Near to beach, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Bring your own teabags and cup.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind revew, I'm so glad that you are stay well by us. I wait to welcome you again Enjoy your summer Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews