We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
22
35
24
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
24
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We wanted to stay a week with our small tent. We came in the morning and left as the office opened at 3PM on the same day. The camping pitches are on mountain-terraces and consist of coarse gravel. I like this if I go climbing, but not on a campsite. Walk back from the beach or to the toilets is a sporting activity. But if you like it, it's good for your fitness ;)

We experienced the staff very busy, kind of hesitant providing information and sometimes quite unfriendly. The pizzeria at the campsite is only opened at the evening. For lunch, one have to climb down to the beach. Drinks at the bar (campsite) are watery and expensive.

People at the campsite (holiday-makers, not the staff) are talking nasty about you behind your back, when they think you don't understand them. They made us understand quickly, that we are not welcome because we're not italian.

To stay fair: Toilet facilities are very clean and modern. There is always enough place for a pitch, because it's a giant campsite. We have not been charged for the short time we were there and it was no problem to leave.

Room tip: If you are not italian or not fit in climbing, stay away!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frank65353453453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreadellavalle58, Proprietario at Baba Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

thank you for your review . We are very sorry that some italian customers did not make you feel welcome . This usually does not happen . Regarding our restaurant normally 98 per cent of customers are satisfied . We recognize that our camp site is on a hillside with spectacular views but it does require some athletic ability . We recommend the camp sites in Albenga for a "flat" experience "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This coastline is beautiful, but few of the camping pitches actually have a view of it. The pitches are mostly gravel, and under the trees the mosquitoes are fierce. We had a lovely dinner in the pizzeria and enjoyed a walk on the beach in alassio the following morning but the camping itself was a little disappointing after such a lovely website. The shower situation is a bit odd, with free cold water and paid hot water (one token is plenty for a shower) coming from different showerheads!

Room tip: We weren't sure how the pitch allocation worked as the two spots that we were sent to were both in use, but we found a corner of earth overlooking the sea and pitched there!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsFRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stay in Alassio once a year for the last 5 years, usually in the city. I didn't know that there is such a beautiful Oasis between Alassio and Albenga with wonderful views of the sea, beautiful park and fantastic facilities.

I booked a small studio in Monti E Mare for a week. It was everything you expect of a nice holiday studio. Small but practical kitchen, nice small living room dining table, functional bathroom with bath and shower. In a studio the bed was actually a couch, which was still great. There are larger rooms, but all come with terraces or good sized balconies.

But the best was the terrace with a beautiful view of the sea and the island in front of the place. I loved sunbathing in the terrace and just chilling out. Unfortunately the weather was not great in June, so no beach, but I still have a lovely time.

If you are there be sure to take the key from the team to the top road to Alassio, it is so fascinating to walk seeing the island, sea, Alassio port and than the city views of Alassio are spectacular. There is a gate which you can exit from and access.

Also, the small restaurant offers good selection of PIzzas and not over priced. I like having a cup of coffee. The staff were extremely accomodating and especially Carletto was always available to assist. Most guest contact staff speak good English, so no issues to explain yourself.

I really loved my stay at Monti E Mare, it has been the best in Alassio so far for the price and quality.

The buses are not frequent if you don't have a car. But take photo of the schedule from the bus stop and than you can adjust your timing and come on time for the bus. There is a very nice Disco accross the hotel on the beach, it works on Saturdays.

A nice touch was a lovely basket of local specialties from the owners... It make guests feel cared for.

I would love to go back again, in fact my family is going there for a camping experience in August.

Room tip: All rooms have beautiful sea view!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews