We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
319
165
87
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
165
87
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach fantastic hotel talk to the manager terrace room a real gem restaurant serves small bathroom centre of town excellent stay hotel restaurant sea view genoa coast euro
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I first stayed here in 2014 on our honeymoon and we fell in love with both Alassio and the Grand Hotel. We returned last year and have spent 10 days at the Grand this year. It's OUR special place for winding down, relaxing and recharging our batteries.
It is a beach hotel and the decor and rooms are simple, very clean and stylish. The staff are attentive and very friendly and the breakfasts and evening meals are wonderful. All we did for 10 days was get up, have breakfast and sun ourselves on the beach for several hours. We would shower, do a little shopping and drinking before coming back to pre dinner cocktails and a fabulous meal of typical Ligurian seafood in the 'durbar' on the beach. What's not to enjoy?
It is a 5* hotel but don't come expecting the Ritz or Le Meurice....city hotels. The Grand is a warm heaven on the Mediterranean of different coloured skies and truly peace on earth.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoJo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just great from start to finish, but it is really the Spa that differentiate it from the rest of nice places around. Freshly fed sea water, no chemicals, very modern, included in the room rate - makes this place a destination.

Room Tip: Just don't miss the spa, however short your stay is
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel has a great location, the hotel is very clean with friendly roomservice, the private beach is clean and beautiful, nice sunloungers with towels were for hotel guests for free. The SPA facilities with sea water is amazing! The concierge Andrea and Julia were very friendly and helpful! Overall was a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kseni363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a family resort and the hotel which has been renovated in recent years reflects this.
We were graciously upgraded to the suite on the roof 6th.floor with panoramic views, large terraces a private jacuzzi and outside dinning and sitting areas the only draw back was the lack of shade the main parasols having been damaged in earlier strong winds.
The fittings were fine nothing exceptional and in the suite the bathroom was narrow and a bit small in comparison to the accommodation .
The common areas were fine an and lead to the beach which is accessed by crossing a pedestrian path to hotels private beach which was really well run and nice.
The breakfast was adequate not exceptional but good and buffet style coffee/tea by order
The Pizzeria which forms one of the restaurants was special amazing even and this from some one who is not a pizza man. If you visit Alassio but do not stay here go for dinner it is worth it . We did not dine at the main restaurant but heard good things about it
We would certainly return
There is a serious Spa attached to the Hotel which makes it a destination out of the summer season with the temperate climate. I had an excellent massage and the staff were most professional For families with Kids there is club and good facilities

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach on the first with there private terraces. BUT only rooms facing the sea as this makes the stay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed here for a weekend and what a surprise.. Didn't know what to expect as Alassio isn't certainly Portofino in terms of luxury and ambience. Despite this, I have found a great Hotel well run with a wonderful beach House. The Hotel is the best estate in Alassio. Rooms are spacious with Etro toiletries , super clean and brand new.
2 Restaurants and bar to choose from with great quality of food and service alike.
The SPA is well organized and good treatment. Ask for the Russian masseuse, she is very knowledgeable and professional.
All in all a great Hotel, could not find faults.
Will be back for sure

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews