We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
107
56
22
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
56
22
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite facing the sea great hotel gabriella luggage elevator beaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was the last stop on a Ligurian tour which up until now had been fabulous. The young lady who greeted us was very nice. Due to miscommunications between our friends who had made the booking and ourselves, we had parked in another lot. "it is not possible to reimburse your reservation". So they charge 20 euros even if you don't use their parking space- amazing that it is impossible...
The rooms are quite nice- we had a wonderful view over the bay. No coffee machine etc which you would expect in a 4* and the double bed has two single bed mattresses put together so that it is uncomfortable when in the middle. But it was the following morning when we went into the shower the next morning that we noticed the mould everywhere, including on the bench (would you want to sit on mould?). Breakfast was OK but nothing special.
When we went to check out, I showed them the pictures of the shower. Gabriella at the reception was apologetic and said she would speak to the staff. When we asked if they could at a minimum remove the cost of the parking which we did not use in exchange for the filthy shower, her response was that we could have changed rooms the night before- but who inspects the shower before taking one? They in the end, took off the price of the parking after getting the license plate of the car! People like her should not work in the service industry- no manners, no customer focus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar1860ro, Proprietario at Hotel Ligure, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Good morning from Hotel Ligure,

We hope that You had a nice return journey and apologized for the acute. Also we thank you for the criticism they help us to grow and improve.
In each Suite the hotel offers the service to preper Tea and Coffee not in every room.
The Hotel is located in a restricted traffic area and we have the obligation to send to the police office the license plate every time you enter with the car infront of the hotel.

We wish you a nice winter and remain with our best regards

Hotel Ligure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very cosy hotel by the sea in Alassio. Alassio is an old town - no modern hotel, it has kept its original style. The staff was very nice and the hotel i clean and comfortable. There are a lot of sights nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ClausJ0hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar1860ro, Proprietario at Hotel Ligure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr. ClausJ0hansen,
we thank you for the preference you granted us and we sincerly hope to see you again in a next future. We assure you in advance the same care and attention to your request to every new stay at the Hotel Ligure.
Enjoy your summertime and kind regards
HOTEL LIGURE: Roberta Mengarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Alassio is endless rows of umbrellas and sun beds, all private , no public beaches in sight. The narrow streets of old town is full of souvenir shops , cafes and restaurants and they are literally packed with tourists.

Hotel Ligure is right on the beach, Center front row of Alassio and its ridiculous expensive, but we were in for a surprise

Paying 600 Euro for 2 adults and two kids in one room sets pretty high expectations but we received great personal service and attention from the moment we walked in from everybody at the hotel

In the restaurant that might as well have been a location for a 60's movie we got one of my best restaurant service experiences. Everything from chilling the champagne glasses table side to the grand ending with crepes Suzette flambé was as classic as could be. Great learning experience for the kids and wonderful to see the old trade of service done at it's very best. Thank you

I don't think I will return to Alassio, to many other destinations more interesting, but if I do I will choose Hotel Ligure and have one more order of Crepes Suzette and a glass of champagne

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mobiletraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBYLIG, Proprietario at Hotel Ligure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest, Dear Family,
We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay at HOTEL LIGURE and our traditional, well-cared service, attentive to all needs of our guests, exactly as we used to do once.
Concerning our town, in the summer it is a very popular destination with Italian and European tourists and therefore very crowded. We would be glad if in a next future you will enjoy our hospitality during Christmas holidays where the magic of lights and music makes it all very special, during the spring with the always mild climate and the beaches without parasols and sun loungers or during the fall when the sea is still warm, the lovely warm sun (about 20-24 degrees) and the chance to visit our wonderful hinterland make the holidays a real dream.
We hope to see you soon with your beatifull family, maybe next off season.
Kind regards
HOTEL LIGURE: Roberta Mengarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a comfortable 3 stars.

But in no way a 4 stars.

Decoration is dated.

International press nowhere to be found.

One of our two rooms was pretty noisy.

Massages were great, but do not be late, or pay the price.

Decent, but not great.

3 stars, but not 4.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gregoire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar1860ro, Proprietario at Hotel Ligure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Customer,
we regret that you don't find our hotel up to a 4 star, but mostly that you find it dated, because every season is renovated in a traditional style, which is the style that we wish to represent us.
Concerning the massage, for the respect of all those who benefit of our services, we always indicate in writing that in case of delay, the Spa treatment will be performed for the time remaining at your disposal.
Anyway we thank you for your review and remain
Sincerly Yours
HOTEL LIGURE: Roberta Mengarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Room is a good size, clean and comfortable. The view was lovely. Staff was kind and accommodating (I requested a bathtub as another reviewer suggested, which was great!). Location is fantastic (on water, close to shops and short distance to train station). We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We were in room 52 on the 4th floor. Room was quiet with nice view and has great bathtub (with jets).
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bar1860ro, Proprietario at Hotel Ligure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Customer,
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for the positive review as well as for compliments addressed to our staff.
We would be really happy to see you again among our valued customers and remain with Best regards
HOTEL LIGURE: Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews