We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Villa Firenze
Nearby Hotels
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 517
US$ 498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden(Alassio)
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tirreno(Alassio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
18
32
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
32
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days with family. Serviceoriented staff and very good location close to beach and city center. Good rooms with good standard bath, cleaning every day. Also included paper and croissant on the door each morning, WiFi and laundry service(not sure if this is listed on homepage). If I go to Alassio again I will check out Villa Firenze for availability

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

....but too expensive for the quality of some services. The bed is a sofa becoming a double bed. Ok if you have an appartment with at least a REAL bed. No freezer, only a normal refrigerator. And when we arrived the painting on the walls was at 50%.

Room Tip: be careful...at least an apartment...the studio flat is really small.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0wardTheDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was in this Hotel a week ago (from 15 till 29 of June). So, I can very serious say, that's the perfect hotel for families with children, because:
1. It have a good childroom (but, unfortunatelly, only Italian-speaking staff),
2. In the room is kitchen, where you can cook what's your children eats,
3. It's in the center of city, near the good stores, supermarkets and cafe/restaraunts. It's very easy!
4. It have little garden inside the territory of Hotel
5. Super cruassans (Briosh) every morning! But, it's the same every day... If it will be different day-by-day, it will be best brioshes in the Alassio!
6. SUPER owner (Signor Egidio - the best!) and the personal (Renata)
One, that is not good in the Hotel (but, it's all in Alassio at all) - absence of parking.

What I don't like in Alassio (it's not about Hotel, but I guess very important for travellers):
1. HYPER-problem with parkings!!! Sometimes parking-searching may take above an hour, and finally you have to stay the car on the pay-parking (1.5 eur/hour), or go abt a kilometer from the supermarket-parking, if on this parking you catched a Luck! :-(
2. Very expencive beaches! It costs from 11 to 15 eur per person. We was the company of 9 adults, so... 90 eur every day is too much!!! In sum, we was drive to the near towns (Albenga, Laiguelia). There it's not so expencive, esp in Albenga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuzkin_Otets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel is enchanting and within a good budget. Alassio is a forgotten Gem near the Italian French border. We loved this small historic sea side Town and We're very able to Walk to a New Destination.each Day. The Beach is 200mt maybe less.
The staff at Villa firenze We're lovely. Spoke a Little English and We're very Helpful with what ever we required. The hotel has a Lift, and beautiful Court Yard. It is Proberbly a Little Far to Walk from the Station dragging Luggage but you could. Rooms We're Sound Proof. Had a small Kitchenette and Good bathroom.
A fold down bed wasn't what we We're Expecting but because everything Else was faultless we Managed.

Room Tip: There are Building Works Happening very near. Choose a room that dosn't Face the Front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melb50ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Having found Alassio an incredible place to visit in Liguria we had to return for another trip. This time with our 4 kids. Villa Firenze offered a unique accommodation that offered us the ability to live like locals for 2wks vs. at a hotel. We were able to book 3 adjoining rooms that gave our entire family privacy and connectedness at the same time. The rooms were spacious and had kitchenettes so cooking in for a night or so works. All the hotel staff could not have been more hospitable. They not only helped with details about the accommodation you would expect, but also were very helpful in providing information & assistance for any touring we wanted to do. Being American and not knowing the language or the area this was a great help. In fact, the owner Edgidio was one of the biggest gentlemen I ever met. He told us the weather every day, helped us with trip planning, regional facts, and even went to his local bakery one day to bring a gift of bacci di Alassio for my family. He also brought his 2 dogs with him which was great in making the Firenze more of a family friendly apartment style complex. The kids loved petting the dogs every day. Our family highly recommends Villa Firenze and will definitely return to enjoy Alassio and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews