We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
338
140
28
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
140
28
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksmonaco grand prixa couple of minutes walkbreakfast buffethotel is locatedsmall balconyenricoshearingssuitesaunabudello
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a group and have to say that Enrico ( manager ) and Angela Andrezza and Giuseppe and not forgetting the reception ladies were amazing, always helpfull and amazing hosts, the hotel was really nice, nice rooms and the food was really really good. Basically can’t fault anything and as a first timer in this 4 star hotel recommended by Michelin for various years in a row, i have to say that the hole experience was really good. Thank you very much guys. Will certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ricardo-Catarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel really is such a pleasant hotel. Everyone is so helpful and happy to help in any way they can. The food was amazing. Lots of choices, nicely presented, nothing is too much trouble. The over all presentation was excellent. The town was also nice to stroll around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We were based at this hotel by shearings travel. Staff are excellent extremely welcoming and our waiter guiseppe was perfect remembering our choice of drink with dinner after the first night. The bedroom was like a suite with a separate seating area with a microwave also a fridge and safe in the room. We had 2 bathrooms and our balcony was a real sun trap although the view was overlooking rooftops and other accommodation. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a huge choice and the dinner salad bar lacked nothing even some new tiny sweet tomatoes that have only been developed in Italy this year. The only criticism I would give is that the main course with dinner was a bit on the small side and it would have been nice to have more traditional Italian dishes. Overall an excellent hotel which I would definitely recommend

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 83Smudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is located within two blocks from the sea, and easy walking from the hotel. There is a delightful wide promenade that runs along the sea, and it is great for walking or stopping for a drink, while looking out at the sea. It is also close, maybe a block or two, to the budello (shopping area in the old city.) All the hotel staff, especially Enrico at the front desk, and Giuseppe at the bar, made us feel at home. The staff is always available to answer questions and to help you. We had a double room with a small balcony. The room size was adequate, as was the bathroom size. The breakfast was exceptionally and impressive with a large buffet with eggs to order, pastries, cereal, yogurts, fruits, etc. WE would definitely return here.

Room Tip: see review
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caterina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Good location near sea with a very small wellness and sauna. Our room was good and clean, but looking to a shared and in the evening noisy courtyard, where neigbours were loudly talking til late night. Breakfast buffet good, but few staff which could do better in service and cleaning. Dispite our preagreed fixed rate, reception tryed to overbill by 15%.

Room Tip: Better to ask for rooms which are not looking the courtyard! Take extra care to you bill to avoid overbilling!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews