We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at appropriate price”
Review of Restaurant I Caffi

Restaurant I Caffi
Ranked #1 of 125 Restaurants in Acqui Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely entrance , setting & staff. Limited menu in bistro but thoroughly enjoyable food and wine. Good company always helps

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Culture4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We drove here from Nizza area having been recommended it by our Hotel. They did not tell us it had a Michelin Star. It was a hairy drive and then we found the restaurant which is upstairs off a semi pedestrianised area of Acqui. It was our last night of 4 in the area and I had hoped to dine al fresco. Everyone was quite dressed up. The menu was high end on prices and we soon realized we were in a Piemonte eating Mecca.

There was the problem. Not having been warned we had to engage Michelin level taste buds and scoring for a fair TA review. Having done that I think 4 is a fair score. This is because there is not the refinement you find in such restaurants in London, Spain, Copenhagen, etc. This is local food served in more controlled portions with a little more delicacy and some nice touches. Their wine list is very good. They are quite charming people.

But this meal was not as good as the one we had on night 2 near Canelli where the prices were better and one felt the passion of another family business like this one.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linskitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Already at the entrance you can feel the passion for food and wine. Beautiful entrance, extraordinary ceilings and a warm welcome is part of an evening full of surprises. Food is excellent, accompanied wines are delicious and the service is excellent. A place to remember.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We have had the pleasure to dine at I Caffi in the center of Acqui several times and we are always amazed how delicious the food is. From the appetizers to the homemade pasta made by the owner Sara mom’s to the main dishes and to the scrumptious desserts nothing is overlooked including the perfect pairing of the classics Piedmontese wines. The setting is modern and chic and the hospitality is warm and friendly. Do not miss the opportunity to try this great restaurant

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank galantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Beautifully presented food in a classy establishment. Above average prices but then again so is the food. Pasta at Tartare great.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Culture4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant I Caffi also viewed

Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 
Melazzo, Acqui Terme
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Restaurant I Caffi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing