We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
155
118
45
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
118
45
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful staffclose to townpaolapoolwoodscheese
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The location of this hotel is good, in a quiet wooded neighbourhood just five minutes drive outside the city centre. The building is a charming villa with free parking across a quiet lane. We had booked a Junior Suite which was a huge room with a seating area but the placement of furniture was a bit bizarre and made the room seem very spartan. Bathroom large and clean but out-dated. Nice view of the garden from the room. Good wi-fi. However, the overall impression was like stepping back to the 1970’s, there were few modern elements and this continued in the public rooms. It didn’t help that a staff member was late for the breakfast shift and so we were effectively locked in at the bottom of the stairwell until someone else could be roused to unlock. The dining room was again large but old-fashioned. Breakfast was okay rather than spectacular. Few concessions to regional food offerings which is a shame. For Eur 160 per night it was a pretty unmemorable experience and surprised that it rates number 3 for the town on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NormanLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The location and facilities are nice, but my stay was in cold November, so the garden, pool and general nice landscaping environment did not impact my stay. Everything is solid classic Italian, the food always with a pasta dish included. Wine is good and affordable, and always plenty of good drinking water. There is a 15 minutes walk to central town. If you like beauty clinic and massage, this and neighboring hotels are a good choice. I stayed for 13 days, which was a bit long, and made me find the breakfast a bit drab. I mean, hard-boiled cold eggs every morning?! At least better than the French hotels, dominated by black coffee and croissant. All in all a nice stay, in a clean hotel with nice and friendly staff. If I was going, say, on a honeymoon during summer, I would consider this place for a romantic and spa healthy stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurlinghamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

spent 4 nights in october 2015 - near enough to the town centre to build an appetite/burn off the considerable calories, but far enough away to be incredibly peaceful. Large, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and excellent ayurvedic treatments (better than a lot I've had in India).

Restaurant good value if a little lacking in atmosphere.

Great property.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeFoulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel has potential, with plenty of space, a pool and some decent space to sit outside. But it has a dated feel in terms of the unimaginative, dated (in style) decor, it needs a sharp eyed review by its (family?) owners. There are some strange musty rooms below the ground floor, though that is not a problem as you wouldn't go there. So not sure of their purpose, maybe it is if they have a coach party. When checking in, the receptionist kept me waiting while she was on the phone for over 10 minutes; there may have been a good reason for that, but she didn't apologise.
It is a walk into town that is not a problem. One part of the route was dark coming back after a meal though we didn't feel unsafe, but someone on their own might

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRuk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Spent a night here on the way to the beach and wish we could have stayed longer! Friendly and helpful staff who speak English, lovely pool and food. The rooms were clean and big. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a few days of relaxation.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank George_Rindov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews