We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place, worth it too seek this one out”
Review of Carialoso

Carialoso
Ranked #12 of 125 Restaurants in Acqui Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cosy restaurant in the old city centre with bricks vaults - Air conditioning and Piedmontese Menu.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Had dinner here once. The place was a bit hard to find, but we were very happy that we did.

When we went, the place had a very nice atmosphere to it and it seemed a place were locals came. The owner even shared wines with what we took for regulars.

The food was very nice, wine selection was good and prices were very resonable.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We asked the owners of the restaurant where we were going to have dinner if they would suggest a quality restaurant for lunch. In a flash they told us to go around the corner to Carialoso. It was a good suggestion. My wife had a ravioli dish and I had an excellent courgette flan and cannelloni. We drank an open white. It was a good lunch. Shortly after we sat down the restaurant began filling up with locals. Obviously, they knew what we discovered: we were on to a good restaurant. Whitebeard83

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Whitebeard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We went twice to this restaurant it was so good. Superb food and great prices. We saw only Italians in there - it was more like a social club!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

A very nice place first time here.
Good food, tartare and meet really delicious, typical dishes made with care and quality. Wines list not very full but some bottles interested.
Positive feedback!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank AlexComo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Four of us dined here to celebrate the end of our cycling trip in the region, and thoroughly enjoyed the venue, the service and the food. The owner may appear a bit abrupt but made every effort to help us in English with the menu and has a great sense of humour. He also recommended what was a very good and affordable local wine. Lovely cosy venue and excellent food from an adequate, but not overly lengthy, menu. Happy to recommend and would certainly dine there again.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank retrotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carialoso also viewed

Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
Acqui Terme, Province of Alessandria
 

Been to Carialoso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing