We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break in sunny Charlestown”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charlestown, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne r
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Short break in sunny Charlestown”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a wonderful place! On arrival we felt instantly at home. The cottage is so beautifully decorated in a charming seaside theme. The open plan downstairs is perfect for a family holiday. I was able to prepare all our meals in the very well equipped kitchen whilst the children played in the sunny lounge area. We brought some board games with us but they also found lots of do in the cupboard and we all loved our cosy evenings on the huge comfy sofas watching tv. Bedrooms are all lovely with nice duvets and pillows and bathrooms are spotless.
The location of the cottage is amazing, you are literally in the heart of the most fantastic little harbour and I felt quite privileged. There are many lovely eating and drinking places to choose from in Charlestown, a really good museum to wander around including the new harbour tour where you get to board one of the tall ships and of course the beach! The children especially loved the rock pools after enjoying an icecream!
We were there for just three nights and apart from a very quick drive to the local Tescos, we didn't leave Charlestown as we loved it so much.
So needless to say, I totally recommend a stay at Seasalt and I do hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Lovely cottage in lovely locationj”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We hired the cottage to host a couple of German visitors to Cornwall. They were very taken with the cottage and loved the sea view from the main bedroom. The location is very central and quiet and the cottage comfortably and tastefully furnished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
98kittyb
2 reviews
“Perfect place in Charlestown”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved staying in this home. The location is perfect for enjoying Charlestown - Private in the midst of tourist busyness. The house is full of character and comfort. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyandm...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a well placed location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with easy parking. The cottage is a really nice conversion and well appointed. Nice open plan kitchen, diner family area downstairs. Upstairs there are three good sized bedrooms with the master having an en-suite. The owners were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, we had asked if we could arrive a little early and they were happy to accommodate us. The instructions they sent were clear and easy to follow.
Charlestown itself has some great restaurants and bars just moments away. I do recommend you book though as later in the week they can get busy and getting a table can be more difficult.
The harbour area has a nice ambience and we spent an afternoon sat outside the pub enjoying a few drinks and watching a couple of Tall Ships come and go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald d
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! Great place with everything we needed. Great location next to the harbor. We can highly recommend this cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Ronald, we are glad you had a lovely stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing