We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornwall”

Review of Spinnaker

Spinnaker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spinnaker
Garden Warm and inviting carpeted lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Spinnaker
Garden
Warm and inviting carpeted lounge
Modern fitted kitchen/diner
Warm and inviting carpeted lounge
Modern fitted kitchen/diner
Modern fitted kitchen/diner
Rear facing double bedroom with en suite
Master bedroom as a twin
Partially tiled en-suite shower room
Front facing double
Front facing double bedroom
Rear facing single bedroom view 2
Family bathroom
Steps leading to elevated rear garden
Garden 2
Charlestown Harbour
Porthpean beach
Mevagissey harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Charlestown, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist75...
1 review
“Cornwall”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Charlestown is a very nice place; plenty of places to eat and places to visit .if you have a dog you can walk over the cliff to the next beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback it is much appreciated. We're glad you found Charlestown a very nice place with plenty of places to eat and visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandydavi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely stay.”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We and 2 friends stayed 5 nights at Spinnaker, just a short stroll down to the fascinating harbour of Charlestown, and enjoyed every minute. We recommend Wreckers for good food with a view.
It is a perfect location for day visits to more places than we had time to visit. The Lost gardens of Heligan, St Michael's Mount, the tin mines, the train ride from St Erth to St Ives, Lanhydrock House and more.
The house was clean, well equipped and comfortable and a very welcome sight at the end of a busy day.
Thank you David and Yvonne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback and great that you had a good time at Spinnaker. Looks like you had a very busy schedule and visited lots of places in Cornwall. I’m sure Spinnaker would love to welcome you back soon so you can explore more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodswail
Bagni di Lucca, Italy
1 review
“Very comfortable property in a great location to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of 4 stayed at Spinnaker in April 2017. The property is very well equipped with comfortable beds and everything that we needed.The location is perfect for the Eden Project and Heligan gardens and we also had day trips ro St Ives in the south and Tintagel on the north coast. Supermakets are close by in St Austell and we especially enjoyed the short walk to the local pub to sample the St Austell ales. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the property had everything you needed including comfy beds for a well deserved break. The location is great for exploring, visiting the main attractions and a short walk to the pub is perfect. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and holiday”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for half term week and had a great time. The property is well appointed and a short walk from the delightful Charlestown. Property had plenty of space and for our family and was well appointed. The guide provided by the owner was very helpful. We will go again. Thanks for a great stay. Ian and family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Spinnaker and glad to hear you had a great half term week. It's good to know you found the property well appointed and the owner's guide helpful. We hope you enjoyed your time at Charlestown.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and had everything we needed”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Spinnaker in June 2016, a couple plus our dog Rufus. We were pleasantly surprised at how conveniently it was situated,being a short walk from the centre of Charlestown, and also how spacious and relaxing it was, especially so when we had some rainy days! We thought the cottage was very well maintained and well equipped with all we needed and a wonderful comfy large king sized bed. There was also a nice big kitchen for our dog to stretch out in. We would certainly recommend this cottage, and it would be especially good for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern, clean spaciousness of the cottage
Liked least: The garden is accessible by steps at the back - too steep for our dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, it’s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with Rufus the dog just a short walk to the lovely Charlestown. The property does boast that it is spacious, it’s good to hear that it is well maintained and equipped with a really comfy king size bed, just what you need for a relaxing stay. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing