We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a beautiful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We spend our first night in India in this hotel. We arrived late from Delhi airport and had to leave the following morning, so we could not fully enjoy this lovely resort. The rooms are very well equipped, modern and tasteful. The gardens are lovely. Breakfast was nice (if you like Indian food)
One minor point was the service. We never got the wake-up call and our luggage was not picked up at the room, although we asked for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tineke_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Tineke_9,

We are glad to know about your good experience with us and it’s a pleasure to have received your kind feedback. Within our beautifully managed, spacious and well equipped property, we work hard to provide all amenities and to serve comfort at every corner of our property. Regarding your minor point, we have conveyed it to the concerned team.

We are happy to have received your appreciation and as you have mentioned that you couldn’t spent much time with us, we look forward to see you back soon and to serve you again with best hospitality.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    229
    89
    34
    29
See reviews for
211
132
7
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel and once again i had a great time.
The best part of this place is its accessibility from Delhi . If you want to have a relaxing time without driving for hours or getting into the hassle of train tickets this is the right place for you . We took a All inclusive Spa package which is a good value for money. Only disappointment the room coffee machine was broken , the bathroom door was stuck the management should take care of these small easy to fix things before giving rooms to the guests. The evening games dancing session was great too.

Room Tip: The Heritage Rooms are a bit small and old. Try staying in the Design room if the price difference i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Prashant H,

We are glad to have received your kind feedback and it’s a pleasure to know about your good experience with us. Located comfortably near to Delhi, we make every possible effort to provide a rejuvenating and soothing comfort to our guests. Weekends are always special at our property and our Spa Packages are especially designed to serve revitalizing experiences.

Regarding your inconvenience, we have conveyed your review to the concerned team and we are grateful to have received your appreciation. The games and cultural activities in the evenings are added flavors by us to make our guest’s stay memorable. We look forward to see you back soon for some more memories.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Visited this property on 18th August with my husband.

Would give you a quick over view of this property:

Ranked high on the below:
Distance: +ve (40-45 Kms from South Delhi, it will take you a max of 1.5 hrs in decently trafficked roads)
Rooms: +ve (nicely maintained and clean rooms, follows the choki dhani architecture). The interiors give a Rajasthani look n feel.
Food: you'll get all options in breakfast (from omelette, breads, poori bhaji, south Indian and others), lunch and dinner also were above average. (however there is no rajasthani touch to the food at all, i missed the Rakasthani spices)
Snacks:++ ve (special mention on the evening snacks where in there were stalls for tikki, golgappe, papri chaat) along with tea.

Ranked low on the below:
Property: -ve besides the rooms, there wasn't any scenic spots created (could click minimal pics) :( It could ghave been created and planned in a much better way.
Pool: -ve Meant for kids only, with max depth of 4.7 feet. More so, they do not rent the swimming constume (you need to buy it for 250 for men and 450 for the women constume)
Drinks: -ve Limited choice only.
DJ and the evening hall: -ve Limited space with limited round tables. the DJ was pathetic.
Activities: -ve None that interested me. the activities planned were pool basket ball (none participated), rajasthani songs and puppet shows (could have been much better if professional were hired), tambola (quite kidish)

Forced to think if it was a true value for money???

Room Tip: the property architecture is such that all rooms are well placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarika_Srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Sarika_Srivastava,

We are glad to have received your review and thank you for your recent visit. Located comfortably near to Delhi, we serve a perfect gateway from the hasty life of metro cities. We endeavor to provide all amenities within our well maintained and furnished property, which carries true Rajasthani blend.

Our whole property is designed with the Traditional Rajasthani concept which gives a lot to capture and we liked your suggestion about scenic spots as well. We have noted your review regarding Pool, Drinks, DJ and Activities and have conveyed it to the concerned team for taking required actions.

We are thankful for your appreciation and have taken it with gratitude. Savoring appetizing cuisines including Rajasthani flavors and providing a comforting stay are our priorities. We also keep adding flavors in the evenings with special range of snacks and different activities. We look forward to see you back soon as it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This property is good, well constructed. Beautiful and lush green gardens.
But their service is of third class. The food quality and taste is not good at all. We booked heritage room, their, Rooms were not even ready when reached there. We got our rooms by 4pm, though we checked in at 1pm. I have to ask them to change my room twice, becoz the they had offered has foul smell in it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank omyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

A picturesque place with lot of greenery and nice amenities. To be avoided during holidays/ long weekends as the staff is not equipped to handle large crowds, especially the cooks. food was below average on this visit, while it has been quite reasonable earlier. The weather remains quite humid in monsoons - becomes uncomfortable to be outside on the lawns, which are the main draw.

Would strongly recommend for winters but not for monsoons or summers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anandagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
9.4 km away
Best Western Resort Country Club
27.6 km away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
10.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
9.8 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.4 km away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#57 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Property: Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 9,817
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Fastbooking, Yatra, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing