We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every one of its two stars”
Review of Chanteloup Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chanteloup Hotel
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a visit to Disneyland Paris. It's was fairly cheap, so we weren't expecting much. Check in was efficient. The hotel is very basic with no tea/ coffee. However, the beds were comfortable and spotless. The bathroom was also very clean. It was a really quiet hotel. Breakfast was an excellent continental offering. The decor everywhere is extremely tired.

This hotel should be considered an excellent value base, not at all a destination hotel. If you think of it like that you'll be fine.

Very easy to get to the park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank James_hamilton44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Broken lift resulting in 2 babies, 2 prams and lord of luggage having to be carried up stairs, dirty dated room, rude reception staff. Breakfast continental, ok, lady who works at breakfast was the only positive think about our stay, friendly learnt everyone's names, helpful. Would I stay there again? No! Returning to Paris in November and have booked elsewhere

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Worst hotel ever, phone got stolen in our hotelroom, while we were having breakfast! and the cleaners were busy on our floor... not to be trusted this hotel! And no compassion at all from the reception and work staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexsterslab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and felt it was good value for money and would stay again. Its not a luxury hotel but our room was clean and comfortable and better than expected after reading so many bad reviews. Staff were lovely on check in and check out and waiter worked really hard at breakfast. No other contact with them so all good on that point. If you are looking for a budget place to stay then I recommend this hotel. I've stayed at many of the on site Disney hotels and this is by far the most value for money as you're hardly there!! We had a family room with bunk beds. The double was extremely comfortable (i'm pregnant and had no trouble sleeping) the bunks had good comfortable mattresses but are a little shaky. My two slept fine there too. Our room was very clean including the bathroom but the tiles did have a little mould on the grouting. It was nothing compared to some of the budget hotel chains in the uk! Breakfast was included and filled us up. We had toast, croissants, baguette, ham, cheese, yogurt, fruit, juices, tea, coffee, jams and spreads etc. It was 10-15 min drive to Disney and the shopping mall. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Please don't go! The hotel itself is dirty and smells of urine, the staff are rude and unwelcoming, there is nothing nice to say except save your money and time as we had to rebook as we would could not stay there

Room Tip: Please don't go don't put yourself through the misery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanteloup-en-Brie
1.8 km away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
5.5 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,183 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
5.2 km away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,736 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanteloup Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanteloup Hotel

Address: rue de la Ferme du Pavillon, 77600 Chanteloup-en-Brie, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chanteloup-en-Brie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chanteloup-en-Brie
Price Range: ₹ 4,233 - ₹ 8,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chanteloup Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chanteloup Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanteloup Hotel Provins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing