We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent gite”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Un Joyau Cache

Our beautiful gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful gite
The beautiful 11m x 5m heated swimming pool Private relaxing area around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Our beautiful gite
The beautiful 11m x 5m heated swimming pool
Private relaxing area around the pool
Private relaxing area around the pool
Living area
Living area with a comfortable bed settee
The living area with British and French TV channels
Traditional kitchen / dining area
Welcome pack for guests when they arrive
The bedroom set up with the beds separated into singles
The bedroom set up with a Super king bed
The bedroom set up with a Superking bed
Double bed settee in the bedroom
Large stylish storage chests
Upstairs television which has both British and French channels
Downstairs bathroom with large new modern shower cubicle
Modern toilet and large linen baskets
Beautiful terrace are for guests to use
Beautiful terrace are for guests to use
Swing and slide in the beautiful large garden
One of the many birds that love our garden
Beautiful 2 acre garden that guests can enjoy
Beautiful 2 acre garden that guests can enjoy
Beautiful 2 acre garden that guests can enjoy
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
Lovely countryside on our doorstep
The Berry Canal which runs along the edge of the village
The Berry Canal which runs along the edge of the village
The Berry Canal which runs along the edge of the village
The river Cher which is situated 200 meters from the gite
The river Cher which is situated 200 meters from the gite
The river Cher which is situated 200 meters from the gite
The river Cher which is situated 200 meters from the gite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Romorantin-Lanthenay, Loir-et-Cher, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
christoph...
Perranporth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent gite”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The gite owners Leann and Andrew are very nice and welcoming and generous.The gite is spacious with high quality fixtures and fittings.It is situated in the owners two acre garden and has nice country views.A shortish walk leads from the hamlet to the village where there is an excellent boulangerie.A few yards from the gite is an outdoor heated pool.The gite has English television channels and WiFi.We have stayed in 16 different gites and this is up there with the best and certainly the best value one.Book with confidence,you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Oh thank you very much for your comments. Even though we'll never be millionaires from the gîte we take it very seriously and put in a lot of effort to make sure that people are happy with it. We also try to price it so it's rented out for most of the season rather than trying to get top prices and having it empty. It was lovely meeting you both and I feel hopeful that we'll see you again soon. Thanks again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mouna P
1 review
“Perfect holidays with young children”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Leann and Andrew made the cottage as a "safe haven" and help their guests feel just like home. Accommodation, equipment, garden, kids' games, barbecue, pool ... everything is perfect. The wether was too cold to let us enjoy the pool but we sure will enjoy it next time. Perfectly located if you plan to visit the Loire castles or the vineyards or just enjoy your time in the french countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Mouna. It was lovely meeting you all and especially your beautiful two boys. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan E
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived at "Un Joyau Cache"! It is set in the grounds of Leann and Andrew's house , which is so pretty and in lovely countryside. Very quiet and peaceful. The gite itself has been lovingly restored to a high standard and has quality fixtures and soft furnishings. The bed is huge and very comfortable with high quality bedding. There are many extra touches which make this the perfect holiday retreat. It is well stocked with kitchen and dining equipment. There is even a cool bag and picnic ware.Leann and Andrew are very helpful but careful not to intrude. I highly recommend this gite which is perfectly placed for touring the Loire Valley and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Susan. You were our very first public booking and gave us confidence that we could change our dream into a reality and it's all been very positive summer xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G
1 review
“Most enjoyeble holiday in a loverly part of France”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 2weeks at the GITE UN JOYAU CACHE in Aug 2016 ,lovely location , lovely welcome from Leann and Andrew , Gite vary comfortable and had all our requirements and good size swimming pool ,local bar at the end of the lane and also a bakery which was only 5min walk , we are looking 4ward to having a holiday there again next year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: avrything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review guys. Looking forward to seeing you next year - I am sure you'll have as much fun as this year xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara a...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We very much enjoyed our week staying in Leanne and Andrew's well appointed and most comfortable gite.They were amazing hosts and made sure our every need was met.The gite was well positioned in beautiful countryside and we were able to drive easily to some of the Loire's prime attractions.Thanks again for a most memorable stay in the Loire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you both. It was lovely having you here and look forward to seeing you again if and when you do another European Tour xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing