We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family friendly house”
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne Pool and orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne
Pool and orchard
Front of house
The fully equipped kitchen
Dining area with seating for 14 people
The cosy lounge
Sheltered BBQ
Covered terrace with view of pool and orchard
Garden to front of house
View to the orchard
Oodles of character
Family room
A double room
Games room with free use of pool table
Chateau Montgomery in the picturesque town of Ducey
Lac du Vezins
A beautiful lakeside walk in Vezins
Le Mont St Michel
Miles of sandy beach within 20 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vezins, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannyrabb...
Sandbach
1 review
“Fantastic family friendly house”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Excellent family friendly house in a wonderful location. The house and gardens far surpassed our expectations. We are a family of 8 adults and 5 children ages from 3 years to 9 years and there was plenty of room for them to play without being on top of each other.
Swings, slide, play houses, football net and pool room
were all well used during our stay not to mention the lovely swimming pool.
Even though the weather was a bit chilly in the mornings it brightened up during the day and didn't put the children off using the pool every day (and even a midnight swim).
There is plenty to do within a 30 minute drive, the favourite being a day at the Enchanted Village. Excellent value for money for all ages.
Thanks to Karen and Gil for letting us stay in their beautiful house. The pictures on the website do not do it justice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Dear Jackie
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and that the house exceeded your expectations.
Hope to see you again one day.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Normandy Family Farmhouse”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our second time on a multi family holiday to Le Fresne and as before, it was perfect. The house and gardens are set up so well for little ones to play but still be safe and the 3 year olds in both families barely spent a moment inside and instead spent their time in the pool and playing a week long game of hide and seek. We were lucky enough to be able to use the dedicated BBQ area 6 out of 7 nights and ate outside every night on the covered veranda looking out over the pool and garden.

The house is spotless, the pool is cleaned regularly, there are even chickens for the kids to feed! 2 Supermarkets are nearby for essentials and lots to see and do in the area from a fantastic zoo to Mont St. Michel.

Would highly recommend and we hope to be back again for our 3rd visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Dear Nick and Natalie
Thank you so much for your kind review. We work really hard to get it right and reading how much it's appreciated is so gratifying.
We hope all goes well with your new babies and that you'll return to Le Fresne with your new additions next year.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemaidme...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family M”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from the best group family holiday in years. The property was exactly what it said on the advert. The family lived on the terrace as the setting was lovely. The smaller person and the family loved the pool, and the older ones the pool room. The only downside is that the rural location means you have to get in the car for any amenities but it is a small price to pay for the setting. As you have to take your rubbish to the local town, you get to go to the patisserie and pizza restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Dear Sue
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Here's hoping that you are continuing to enjoy your special birthday year.
We hope to welcome you back again one day
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyC85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House in Rural France”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family stayed at Le Fresne for a week at the end of August. There were 10 of us in total, a mixture of adults and children, and there was plenty of space for us all in this beautifully restored farm house. The children enjoyed the pool and the extensive gardens and amenities of the local village/towns are easily accessible by car. Karen & Gil were the perfect hosts; there if you need anything at all, approachable and friendly but on the other hand they are unobtrusive and give guests complete privacy. Unfortunately, we had an issue with one of our cars during our stay and Karen really went above and beyond to help us resolve it!
The property has everything you need for the perfect holiday in Rural France. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Fresne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Dear Hayley
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
It was an absolute delight to meet you and your lovely family and a pleasure to help with the car. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the house and had a great holiday.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Charming Farmhouse, Beautiful Large Garden, Rural Location, Child & Baby Friendly”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Le Fresne for a week - a group of 7 adults, 4 children aged 2 - 5 and a young baby. The house has lots of charm and is very well kept & spotlessly clean. The house is very well equipped, with a well equipped kitchen and all the toddler & baby equipment you need. There is no wi-fi in the house (although not advertised we had expected this, but phone signal was good), The pool is small but gets lots of sun - plenty of loungers and it's fully fenced off so the children can play in the garden in safety. The large garden is superb, so much space for the children to run around or a game of badminton or kick about. The garden is beautifully maintained. Karen & Gil (owners who live next door) were very welcoming and helpful. The rural location is beautiful and very peaceful, with plenty of attractions within a short drive. Would definitely recommend the house for those travelling with young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Alison. We know that you've returned to a very busy life and it's so kind of you to take the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the house. Hope to see you again one day.
Kind Regards
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing