We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Normandy Family Farmhouse”
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne Pool and orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear view of Le Fresne with private solar heated pool
Front view of Le Fresne
Pool and orchard
Front of house
The fully equipped kitchen
Dining area with seating for 14 people
The cosy lounge
Sheltered BBQ
Covered terrace with view of pool and orchard
Garden to front of house
View to the orchard
Oodles of character
Family room
A double room
Games room with free use of pool table
Chateau Montgomery in the picturesque town of Ducey
Lac du Vezins
A beautiful lakeside walk in Vezins
Le Mont St Michel
Miles of sandy beach within 20 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vezins, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick C
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Normandy Family Farmhouse”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our second time on a multi family holiday to Le Fresne and as before, it was perfect. The house and gardens are set up so well for little ones to play but still be safe and the 3 year olds in both families barely spent a moment inside and instead spent their time in the pool and playing a week long game of hide and seek. We were lucky enough to be able to use the dedicated BBQ area 6 out of 7 nights and ate outside every night on the covered veranda looking out over the pool and garden.

The house is spotless, the pool is cleaned regularly, there are even chickens for the kids to feed! 2 Supermarkets are nearby for essentials and lots to see and do in the area from a fantastic zoo to Mont St. Michel.

Would highly recommend and we hope to be back again for our 3rd visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Dear Nick and Natalie
Thank you so much for your kind review. We work really hard to get it right and reading how much it's appreciated is so gratifying.
We hope all goes well with your new babies and that you'll return to Le Fresne with your new additions next year.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemaidme...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family M”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from the best group family holiday in years. The property was exactly what it said on the advert. The family lived on the terrace as the setting was lovely. The smaller person and the family loved the pool, and the older ones the pool room. The only downside is that the rural location means you have to get in the car for any amenities but it is a small price to pay for the setting. As you have to take your rubbish to the local town, you get to go to the patisserie and pizza restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Dear Sue
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Here's hoping that you are continuing to enjoy your special birthday year.
We hope to welcome you back again one day
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyC85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House in Rural France”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family stayed at Le Fresne for a week at the end of August. There were 10 of us in total, a mixture of adults and children, and there was plenty of space for us all in this beautifully restored farm house. The children enjoyed the pool and the extensive gardens and amenities of the local village/towns are easily accessible by car. Karen & Gil were the perfect hosts; there if you need anything at all, approachable and friendly but on the other hand they are unobtrusive and give guests complete privacy. Unfortunately, we had an issue with one of our cars during our stay and Karen really went above and beyond to help us resolve it!
The property has everything you need for the perfect holiday in Rural France. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Le Fresne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Dear Hayley
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
It was an absolute delight to meet you and your lovely family and a pleasure to help with the car. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the house and had a great holiday.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Charming Farmhouse, Beautiful Large Garden, Rural Location, Child & Baby Friendly”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Le Fresne for a week - a group of 7 adults, 4 children aged 2 - 5 and a young baby. The house has lots of charm and is very well kept & spotlessly clean. The house is very well equipped, with a well equipped kitchen and all the toddler & baby equipment you need. There is no wi-fi in the house (although not advertised we had expected this, but phone signal was good), The pool is small but gets lots of sun - plenty of loungers and it's fully fenced off so the children can play in the garden in safety. The large garden is superb, so much space for the children to run around or a game of badminton or kick about. The garden is beautifully maintained. Karen & Gil (owners who live next door) were very welcoming and helpful. The rural location is beautiful and very peaceful, with plenty of attractions within a short drive. Would definitely recommend the house for those travelling with young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Alison. We know that you've returned to a very busy life and it's so kind of you to take the time to write a review. We're so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the house. Hope to see you again one day.
Kind Regards
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizf518
Malmesbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay for a family get together of the full age range!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent accommodation and gardens. The owners Karen and Gil couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We had a family from aged 15 months to 69 and all thoroughly enjoyed it!!! Close proximity to lovely beaches and other activities and good restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Liz
Thank for taking the time to post these lovely comments.
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Le Fresne
We do hope that you return in the near future to explore more of the wonderful places nearby.
With our very best wishes
Karen and Gil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing