We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly appointed and super relaxing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bramble Lodge

Bramble lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bramble lodge
Log burner Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bramble lodge
Log burner
Living area
Kitchen area
Bedroon super-king layout
Bedroom twin layout
En suite shower room
Private deck
Distant views
Lodge plan
Little piggies
Our girls
Our lambs
Our alpaca herd
Baby Daisy
Baby Alfie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Horam, Heathfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NatalieS2...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly appointed and super relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our second time back and Brambles didn't disappoint. The cottage has everything you need and more - even very entertaining alpacas to watch from the patio. So much to see in the surrounding areas and we were so lucky with fantastic weather. We'll have to come back in colder weather to be able to use the indoor wood burning stove ! Thanks Yvonne and Anthony.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fen-tiger...
Cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is truly a lovely property. Everything you need, was very surprised. Open views. One thing we would say it could do with a hot tub to relax in after a days sight seeing. Would definitely recommend it. Can't praise it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT180802
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and welcome.”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely accommodation, everything you could want included. Beds so comfortable! Country view from patio and alpacas, pigs and sheep to see. Lots of attractions in easy distance. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauradean...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend stay at Bramble Lodge”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect location for our weekend family wedding break. My husband and I together with my parents and our elderly Labrador had a fantastic and relaxing stay @Bramble Lodge and we will definitely stay again. A big thanks to Yvonne and Anthony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemrock20...
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best self-catering we’ve stayed in”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Location to die for, quiet and tranquil. Pub nearby for food (Wednesday to Sunday) and plenty more within 4 miles or so. Our favourite for food is the Kings Head, Lower Horsebridge, Hailsham. Nothing to look at inside or out but the best meals ever. Bramble Lodge is so well equipped and there is a very welcome ‘welcome pack’ of milk, eggs, dishwasher and washing machine tablets, cloths, etc. The two large sets of double doors opening onto the decking bring the outside in and also a very welcome breeze in this very hot weather we’re having. Great also to have two en-suite super king rooms, saves fighting over the bathroom each morning. Wish we had the opportunity to return here, but sadly this won’t be so - too many other places to visit both in the UK and abroad and not enough years to do it all in! Still, Bramble Lodge will leave us with some happy memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing