We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Cathedral with a solar clock

This is a huge Cathedral and in front if the entrance built into the facade is a solar clock. Hard... read more

Reviewed 27 December 2016
HauteFoodieTraveler
,
The Beach
Beautiful Altar

The main altar of this church is one of the most beautiful Baroque altars that I have seen in... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2016
BennyMalaga
,
Malaga, Spain
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
31
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
12
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We went on a weeknight evening in May and when looking up at the beautiful tower and facade, we noticed about 5 storks' nests in various niches. When you look at the front door and the tower above you notice the thatch of sticks in several places and finally, a nesting pair of storks preparing for their young to arrive. Interesting combination of form and various functions for a building!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank suzyq928970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is a huge Cathedral and in front if the entrance built into the facade is a solar clock. Hard to find but it's there!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank HauteFoodieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The main altar of this church is one of the most beautiful Baroque altars that I have seen in Spain. We went on a Sunday and the Mass was just finishing. When the Mass was finished, I talked to the parish priest and asked him if he could light up the altar so that I could take a photo of it. The priest was very friendly and he put on the lights, so I was able to photograph it. The details of the altar were great, with the images of many angels on the columns.

The priest also introduced us to a historian who happened to be in the church and this man was also friendly and gave us many details of the church.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews