We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
₹3,156
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
₹2,553
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No fees just great deals
Vio.com
₹2,553
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Happy H
Good Hotel with some improvements possible
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2022via mobile
Overall a 4 star experience.

We were 6 people and had taken 2 Deluxe Rooms & 1 standard room. Deluxe rooms are better, but the standard room is too small. The hotel is nice and well kept. It's good a good feel about it. I suggest booking directly with them. I have been told that if you book directly they ensure you get a room with a good view. One challenge though with the place is that it's surrounded by resorts. So if there is a lot of noise being made in another resort, it might distrub you. That will also ofcourse depend on the room you'll have.

Their food is not great. I am basing it only on the breakfast we had at the hotel. The breadth of breakfast buffet is good, but the cooking can improved 5 folds.

Love all the art in the different rooms and the lobby. Pool is great and they did a great job of keeping it clean. Lobby is great too, but maybe they can do a better job of keeping their games and discarding one's which don't have the necessary pieces.
Date of stay: June 2022
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₹9,912
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,949
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹8,879
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,857
0.5 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
Free parking
Pool
pool
Booking.com
₹2,799
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹2,761
  • Trip.com
    ₹1,950
  • Hotels.com
    ₹2,066
1.7 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Top terrace which is joined with another villa. No door is there, entrance of the terrace is with door.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
    1.2 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
    Swimming Pool@Imperial Grande
    Priceline
    ₹4,479
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      ₹4,479
    • Vio.com
      ₹3,682
    • Agoda.com
      ₹4,264
    1.2 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      ₹4,536
    • Agoda.com
      ₹2,911
    • Trip.com
    0.9 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.7 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
      1.3 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      1.9 km from The Bark - An Art Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Tungarli
      Reviews (26)
      Filter reviews
      26 results
      Traveller rating
      14
      6
      0
      2
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      14
      6
      0
      2
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews pool table lonavala khandala garden area polite staff indoor games lobby dukes
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 26 reviews
      Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

      Stayed in studio room. The room is big with spacious balconies. The bathroom is large and clean. Very courteous staff. Special mention for Prateek who sits at the reception for his extremely polite and helpful behavior. The lift was under maintenance so we had to climb the stairs. Food quality and quantity both are great. Inroom dining experience was good. Would request the hotel to consider putting a fridge in the room. Liked the experience.

      Date of stay: May 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Traveladdicttt123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Revenue Manager, Revenue Management at The Bark - An Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

      Dear Guest,

      Namaste!

      We are delighted to see your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It was our pleasure to serve you. We are glad we could impress you with good quality food, spacious rooms and prompt services of our hospitable staff. Our associates always try going out of their way to provide you with the best service possible and we are glad we could achieve the same. In addition, we will surely share your kind comments with our stars mentioned by you.
      Also, we have noted your suggestion and we assure you corrective measures will be implemented. Hope your plans bring you back soon again.

      Best regards,
      Management - The Bark - An Art Hotel

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 March 2022

      It has good decoration of art. Pool side with adjascent garden area is open and nice. Comfy rooms. Staff is polite and service is good. Morning buffet breakfast is also sumptuous with lot of options. Few indoor games also available. Overall a satisfying experience.

      Date of stay: March 2022
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank rajuchowdhri
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Revenue Manager, Revenue Management at The Bark - An Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

      Dear Mr Raju,

      Namaste!

      We are delighted to know that we could meet your expectations and you had a wonderful stay at our property. It was a pleasure to serve you and to know that you enjoyed the pool, garden, cosy rooms, delicious food, and the service by our hospitable staff. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us sharing your kind comments. We hope to see you soon again.


      Warm Regards,
      Management - The Bark, An Art Hotel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

      Lonavala & Khandala have always seemed over crowded on weekends, and not being a fan of exotic sprawling typical Indian resorts like The Duke's & Fariyas, our visit to this popular Mumbai hill stn has been just in passing with stopovers for lunch at some nice eateries of hotels/resorts. This time in Feb, after a lovely glamping stay in Pawna, as we stopped by for lunch, we decided to stay back. On a Saturday it's difficult to get rooms in any descent place & luckily The Bark had one. I v always been curious about this place calling itself an art hotel, so it was an added bonus for me. Far away from the popular hotel zones, down a road, this hotel cum house is by a river/stream and immaculately maintained by its owner who is a friendly charming lady & an avid traveler and collector of art. And a dog lover too. The place is littered with arty objects & paintings. Is spacious, airy with a laid back attitude, polite staff and a library. The pool table unfortunately is no good, thanx to non-players trying to have fun with the balls all day. The pool & lawn & gazebo are the highlight here. One can just sit and watch numerous birds come and go. Being off the touristy zones, its unusually quiet and in the midst of old residential areas of Lonavala, which are quaint and peaceful. They have a nice buffet spread for breakfast, and their ala-carte menu is also quite good, although a bit pricey i thought. The owner has plans to start an Art Cafe soon, and that wud b lovely. Their basic rooms are quiet small but beautifully done and very well maintained. The rooms with balconies are very nice & given a choice i wud definitely stay in those. The suites are also spacious. And i personally felt it was great value for money, unlike the Dukes and Fariyas which have countless rooms and charge top dollar. If you are fond of Lonavala, stay here once atleast to know the difference from other hotels there.

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank thelustytraveller
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Revenue Manager, Revenue Management at The Bark - An Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2023

      Dear Mr.Guest,


      Namaste!!

      Thank you for your valuable time and for sharing feedback and rating. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay at our property and liked our staff service.
      We are glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious food and well-equipped amenities. It's pleasing to know that you were impressed by the beautiful location and spacious rooms.
      We are delighted to know that you found our property worth your money and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

      Best Regards,
      Management-The Bark- An art Resort, Lonavala.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 October 2021

      The hotel is so beautiful it has a very good vibe
      The gazebo is the best place to chill
      The staff is so polite and helpful
      The deluxe room had a stream view to it and i just dont have enough words to describe how relaxing it was
      It was the best solo trip looking forward to visit the place sooon

      Date of stay: October 2021
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Dishamerchantt
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Revenue Manager, Revenue Management at The Bark - An Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

      Dear Guest,

      Namaste!

      We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you soon again.

      Warm Regards,
      Management - The Bark, An Art Hotel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 October 2021

      We booked this place on a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed. Imagine a very large bed & breakfast with a lovely pool, lots of greenery, well appointed rooms nd beautiful decor everywhere. It's a visual treat, especially all the common areas. We had some dietary restrictions and they accommodated all our requests. It's also away from all the noise but a five minute drive from the market.

      Date of stay: August 2021
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Jillian L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Revenue Manager, Revenue Management at The Bark - An Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2022

      Dear Guest,

      Namaste!

      We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you soon again.

      Warm Regards,
      Management - The Bark, An Art Hotel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews