We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run and efficient”

Curium Equestrian Center
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Episkopi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set on the most beautiful beach in Cyprus, you can find the largest equestrian horse riding club on the Island. Our qualified instructors can help you to improve your riding, whether you are a complete beginner or an experienced rider. Enjoy the art of dressage, the power of show jumping, or the thrill of a cross country lesson. Or why not go for an exhilarating hack through stunning scenery with sea views?
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We visit Cyprus ever year and always book at least one lesson for myself and my son. The centre is organised, efficient and well run and the horses are clearly well cared for. The instructors are excellent, qualified and experienced. The lessons are always well pitched. A hack on the beach can be a bit slow as it is a pebble beach so you can't get up any speed. Fine for beginners but a bit frustrating for the more experienced rider. All in a great experience and well worth the €25 price for a half hour lesson.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank WendyLFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horses"
in 9 reviews
"lesson"
in 5 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 2 reviews
"condition"
in 2 reviews
"stella"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"beach"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Dropped by with our 7 year old for a first contact with horses . The first lesson was 25€ for 30 min and the instructor was super friendly. The establishment located just next to Curion beach even though neglected was beautiful and the setting was very peaceful and harmonious with the surroundings. The horses were all in good condition and our horse Stella was super friendly even though not in the mood for galloping ...
I would recommend the place for beginners or family outings combined with s great day at the beach just a few meters away

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the area visiting Kurion and dropped in to see if there were any spaces that week. The sign says everybody welcome however we turned up to find one person napping under the tree (it was lunch time) who didn't seem very happy we just turned up and was less than helpful when we asked for availability although he did glance through the window of the office and said phone the manager. This put my daughter off so in the end as it was quite a distance did not return. The facilities looked good however so it was a shame. Good Customer service costs nothing.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Beaufoysvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent establishment,offers plenty of hacking opportunities.Excellent showjumping and dressage opportunities.Family orientated and dog friendly! :)

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank fr3cklezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I read about a 'beach ride' and phoned to check it really was a 'beach ride'. I should have done more homework as there is a very pebbly beach and access to it either isn't possible or wouldn't be safe to ride on so the ride (walking and one trot) is on a mainly stony path parallel to the sea, then doubles back from the nearby factory is approached.
On the plus side the horse was a nice ride, the 2 instructors accompanying me were helpful and friendly, all horses I saw seemed to be in good condition and facilities - 2 menages and a show jumping course - looked quite good, though the cross country course was obviously very neglected.
As a novice the ride would be okay but disappointingly boring for an experienced rider - or perhaps I should have asked the owner to assess my riding ability in order to offer a suitable type of ride.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Cmh2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curium Equestrian Center also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Amargeti, Paphos District
 

Been to Curium Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing