We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveller rating
845
785
154
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
785
154
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dukes bar private beach tropicana restaurant shiraz restaurant iranian restaurant sea view low tide pool bar tennis courts club room seafood night seafood buffet the executive lounge free shuttle muttrah souk hotel is situated business trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a spectacular view and it is very pleasant to spend a weekend day at the pool and enjoy the magnificent landscape.The food is very acceptable and prices are reasonable.Good for families with children and without.Later on in the day you can enjoy a drink on an ample terrace or in the pub.The waiters are very kind and helpful indeed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent visit and that our team took such good care of you while you were here.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed as well our facilities and food and beverage offerings.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Love the Dukes Bar. Great place for a few cold ones after work, and the balcony extension means you can now actually get a seat on a weekend. My new regular me think. Great views and great service - bit pricey, but its a hotel right.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BruceBoyd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with your honest feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Whilst I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location as well.

We do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

First, a big thank you to Rashma, Kannan and all the team at the Crown Plaza for their excellent hospitality. If you want a relaxing, tranquil stay away from the 'hussle and bussle' then this place is ideal. Excellent facilities, pool and beach, as well as the food, with a beautiful view across the sea. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John_123S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear John,


Thank you for the wonderful feedback it is a pleasure having you stay with us during your trips to Oman.

I am so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff, especially Rashma and Kanan, take such good care of you.

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Staff and service was great! We liked the huge choice at the breakfast buffet, enjoyed a delicious smoothie at the pool bar and tasted the persian tasting menue in the evening! Hotel facility was beautiful, infinity pool, spectacular view on the sea and the city. Staff was very helpful and friendly! We will come back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Sven,

Thank you for providing us with a review of your stay and your honest feedback, it is appreciated. . It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent visit and that our team took such good care of you while you were here.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially our terrace (it really does offer some of the best views in Muscat).

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I visited the Crowne Plaza for the 1st time and enjoyed the outside bar lounge area that has gone through a transformation, I had only previously seen it covered in scaffolding! I can truly say it is an amazing area with views a plenty. We ate and had a drink in what I would class for a reasonable price. Service from the outside bar was great and very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Director of Sales and Marketing at Crowne Plaza Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Allan,

Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel ! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, food and service. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and work hard to provide that high level of customer service that our guests expect.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to beautiful Oman.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews