We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super clean nice apartment, great boat, really...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Conch Key from a sailboat
Fresh coconuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conch Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TeamDE
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super clean nice apartment, great boat, really nice owners”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in May with a good friend......really cute, clean, apartment looking out over the cove and the boats, palm tree foliage right off the balcony. Easy to get to. We got checked out on the boat and sailed a bit but the wind piped up to 20+ so we visited key west and the parks for a day or two until it settled down. Then we sailed a ton until the end of the week. Compac 23 was a nice easy boat to sail, we had her up on her rail, we sailed her flat, reefed, etc. All went well both singlehanded and as a team.

Peggy handled the emails and reservation details smoothly, Capt Tom was around a lot and real helpful with getting settled in and anything we needed.

Boats and apartment were great, hosts were great, we had a blast. Nice location. Quiet but close to parks and other stuff as desired.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Titusville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most value for the money.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our best vacation ever with a beautiful, well equipped apartment room and so many interesting things to do. The sailing was perfect for us (with light winds and a very mannerly boat) as we had not sailed in many years. Kayaks, bicycles, and a gas grill were also available at no extra charge for our use. Many interesting local attractions were a short car ride away and an amazing selection of restaurants offered delicious cuisine at reasonable rates. Tom and Peggy were wonderful hosts and even allowed us to snorkel off their property. Since this was on the ocean side, we were delighted to see so many lobster, many kinds of fish, and even a nurse shark!
This is a wonderful destination and a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, restful atmosphere.
Liked least: The traffic on US1.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williama1...
Germantown, NY
1 review
“Great spot for sailors and dreamers”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Peggy and Tom have created an oasis that will allow you to relax, sail, fish, bike or simply hang out. Centrally located you are close to all the keys has to offer. For sailors like us it was a chance to spend time on their well maintained and fun,easy to sail Com-pac 23 sailboat. Property managers Dan and Michelle go out of their way to make you feel like guests in their home. Dan gives a thorough briefing and test sail giving you the local knowledge needed to feel safe and comfortable. A well run operation that makes you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S
Hartford, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax sail and enjoy the Keys”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The sailboats were perfect for the waters we were in. We found all accomidations were well maintained and just what we were looking for! Location was easy to reach and allowed easy access to all the Keys.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_G-Dad
Denver, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As first time Keys vacationers, we were looking for something in the middle Keys which would allow us easy access to everything from the Everglades to Key West. And we wanted to avoid the crowds and be able to kick back in our own space. Comfortable and beautifully decorated with antiques and nautical themed accents, the Tree Top Cottage fit the bill perfectly. Property managers Danny and Michele made us feel right at home and offered great tips for dining (Stuffed Pig for breakfast - yum). And it all comes with a ComPac 23, an excellent pocket cruiser/day sailer which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Regarding the two 4s above:
If you are looking of a king size bed and jacuzzi tub with oversized shower, this isn't for you.
If your plan is to spend all your time in Key West, you might do better with accommodations in the lower Keys.
For us, this was just right.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
Steve,Thanks for your review on our little property.It's people like you that makes our business fun. Capt.Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing