We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
257
52
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
52
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night lovely hotel beachfront suite laid back low season half mile large balcony main restaurant rum punch the general manager nice island the ground floor colonial style lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place, beach with an outstanding staff
Here on our 58 th wedding anniversary
The meals are outstanding.
Small island of Bequia is very peaceful
Have open air taxis to take you around the whole island
We flew in from Tx to Miami then Barbados
You can take a smaller plane from Barbados to Bequia

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nsgurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear nsgurry,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are glad that you found the island, property and staff outstanding, It is heartening to note that you both had a wonderful time at the hotel and have returned back with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Sunny Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Home away from home with all the luxuries. The service was excellent, from the time we arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted by Reima and the other staff from Reception. They were most helpful throughout our stay. We stayed in a two-bedroom villa which was ideal for a family. The viilla and grounds were well maintained. Agneta ensured that our villa was always clean and tidy. The hotel organized daily shuttle service to the best beach on the island, Princess Margaret Beach. Lunch at Jack’s Beach Bar was delicious with great service.
The taxi service was always on time, Gunno was an excellent tour guide on our tour of the island. Although the food was good, it lacked variety, however, the chef was quite accommodating to our requests for alternative dishes. Great service from Abdul and his staff at dinner and Anella at brekfast. My husband took a kayaking and snorkeling trip with Akeem who proved to be a wealth of knowledge on sailing and whaling not to mention his great personality.
Thanks for an awesome family vacation. All the best to you all.

Room Tip: Villas are ideal for families
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Kirchel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Kirchel17,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip-Advisor forum of your stay with us, it was such a delight welcoming you on the lovely island of Bequia and to Bequia Beach Hotel. We always do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they have a unique experience with us as we love to call it “your home away from home”. We don’t just meet new guest we meet new friends and family.

We really look forward to welcoming you again on Bequia and wish you all the best.

Sunny Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel truly defines exceptional service to its guests! I’m a frequent traveler and I have never experienced such outstanding customer service by any hotel before!

I made my reservation through Expedia and within one day, I received a personal email from the reservations department of the hotel (Leisa) to find out if there’s anything the hotel could have done to prepare for our visit. All my requests were met such as ground transportation in St. Vincent and Bequia, as well as an early check in upon arrival at the hotel (9am). May I add that upon arrival at the hotel, EVERYONE at the reception area, came outside to warmly greet us off the taxi with an already prepared beverage of our choice that our taxi driver found out from us upon picking us up at the port! Check in went smoothly as well!

Upon checking in, we were escorted to our beautiful beachfront suite by the friendly staff who showed us everything we needed to know about our room and did not leave until all our questions and concerns were addressed.

Though one of the restaurants on the resort was closed during our stay, we were quite satisfied with the food at Bagatelle Restaurant. I must admit we were bit concerned that the menu at Bagatelle looked very limited, especially since we had opted for an all inclusive package. However, we were informed that we were still able to request whatever we wanted to eat in advance and the chef would have made it. For instance, we requested seafood pasta one night and surf and turf another night and that is exactly what we got, and believe me Clint, the chef, exceeded our expectations with the absolutely delicious food prepared! In addition all the bartenders and servers at the bar/ restaurant were extremely pleasant and accommodating and never once made anything a problem and always were pleased to assist. Thank you to Candy, Annabella and the entire team!

The only reason I didn’t give the hotel a 5 star rating was because of the beach facilities which isn’t really the hotel’s fault. The beach at the hotel can be used for bathing but the water can be rough at times and there was seaweed everywhere. However, the hotel offers a daily complimentary shuttle to Princess Margaret Beach which is the most beautiful, pristine and tranquil beach on the island which is definitely worth visiting!

Other than that, the rooms were quite comfortable and luxurious with the touch of island setting and very clean. In fact the rooms were cleaned during the morning and tidied again at night! The property, itself, was very well maintained with beautiful gardens.

I recommend this hotel to everyone and I assure you that the service provided to you will only be the best! Thank you Bequia Beach Hotel for making our stay at your resort a memorable one!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank MAC_92_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mac_92_12,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you’ve shared regarding Bequia Beach Hotel, team and services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have left with good memories.

At the Bequia Beach Hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

While the sargassum has indeed been uncommonly prevalent for the entirety of the Caribbean this season, we hope this doesn’t deter you from visiting us again when we are sure that Mother Nature will have cooperated!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for all your kind comments and review.

Sunny Regards
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I have given this hotel a 4 rating. In truth and in fact it is more like 4.5 rating. The grounds are nice and well kept. The Service is special. They just simply aim to please. Nothing you ask for is a problem. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Free wifi works. I thought that there was need for a TV with international channels etc. the small safe in the room did not work properly. The Breakfasts were quite good with excellent service . The meals for lunch and dinner lacked variety. All in all a very good experience

The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The service is exemplary. They go out of their way to please. Rooms are very clean, nice size, very well appointed and very well maintained. The breakfasts are quite good with excellent service and quality. I would rate this hotel 4 .5. The only things that need some improvement are1) the safe in the room does not work properly. 2) There is need for A TV in the room that shows international channels 3) the variety of meals offered for lunch and dinner is poor. The bar and drinks were very enjoyable

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the sea.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Richard C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor forum..

We were truly delighted to read that our staff was able to provide you a unique experience and you’ve enjoyed the services of the hotel.

Your appreciation will encourage us to do even better.

We hope that in the near future we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bequia Beach Hotel.

Sunny Regards,
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed here with my wife for 10 days and enjoyed every day of our stay. The location is excellent, the food is very good although a bit limited (probably due to low season visit).
The rooms at the beach front are lovely and spacious and kept to a very clean standard.
All pool staff,bar staff and restaurant staff are very attentive and great fun to be around. I do actually think the staff make this hotel. My wife and i miss the hotel very much and hope to be back in the not too distant future

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Weberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rima A, Guest Relations Manager at Bequia Beach Hotel Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Mr. Weberman,

Thank you for your kind comments on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are glad that you found the staff friendly and accommodating, It is heartening to note that you both had a wonderful time at the hotel and have returned back with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the lovely island of Bequia and to Bequia Beach Hotel.

Sunny Regards,
Management and Staff
Bequia Beach Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews