We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lui

Ben Lui Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen Stylish open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen
Stylish open plan living
Lovely cosy atmosphere. Logs £15 (1-2 nights) £25 (3+ nights)
Sliding doors onto the balcony
A glass of wine on the balcony?
Beautiful, light and airy main bedroom with double bed
Comfy sofa and flatscreen TV/DVD
Bathroom with electric shower
Cosy triple bunkroom - great fun for kids.
Comfortable and practical living for couples and small families
Freshly painted inside and out in May 2013. A shed for your bikes and lots of new wood stores!
Beautiful situation amongst the trees
Quiet and peaceful
Spring morning by Loch Awe
Dalavich Oakwood Trail - miles of remote hiking
Tranquil shores of Loch Awe only 50 yards away
Loch Awe from the Munro, Ben Lui
Kilchurn castle
End of a good day's fishing
Rural and picturesque village of Dalavich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Skipperju...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little cabin.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing time in Scotland and what made it even more amazing was the cabin and it's location. It was in a very quiet part of Loch Awe with a lot of wild life to look out for. Our 2 children absolutely loved it, when ever we were out exploring and looking around they were always excited about getting back to our little cabin home, as my 3yr old boy would call it. We will definitely be going back. Thank you Matt for being helpful with our Scotland holiday. Very stress free.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinasandy...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

my family had a great time i was worried that the grandkids would be bored without the usual holidaythings like swimming pools and hotel entertainment but they loved it in fact they have asked to go back kids aged 9 &10 i would totally recommend the cabin home from home would have given holiday 5 stars if club had been open

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: club not being open
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cabin In a Tranquil & Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, myself & 1 dog stayed at Ben Lui log cabin for 8 nights. We couldn't believe how beautiful the surroundings were, you could even see the Loche from the balcony. The variety of birds were unbelievable all very colourful.
The Cabin itself was absolutely cosy & very relaxing to be in. Extremely well equipped especially the kitchen, well so my partner told me ha ha! The owners have put a lot of thought into the requirements of those individuals who would wish to have a strtess free & relaxing time during their stay.
The locals were extremely friendly & very helpful wherever we went & the local social club was brilliant.
On a personal note I would highly reccommend Ben Lui to absolutely everyone, no matter what age group.
We would love to return to Ben Lui in the future, that's if we don't relocate ourselves to live in Dalavich, something we're seriously thinking of doing, that's how much we fell in love with the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location & surroundings, peaceful.
Liked least: No signal on phone EE. Should have had either Vodafone or 02. No WI-FI.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect place to chill cabin fantastic , waking up in the morning to the sun shinning through the window and the birds singing was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenmcp...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days at the cabin a few weeks before the arrival of our first baby, and so we were looking for a real escape from it all in a beautiful location. We found it at Ben Lui, it was very tranquil and peaceful and we had a wonderful stay.

We didn't venture too far - we enjoyed the walks at Avich Falls, Mackenzie's Grove and Loch Avich and had a lovely dinner at the Lochview Grill on the site. Loch Awe is truly stunning and we loved our time there.

Matt was incredibly helpful in making the booking, keeping in touch with us before our stay and making sure we had everything we needed when we arrived.

The cabin is small but is suitable for couples or families with young children, and is decorated to a high standard and has a really well equipped kitchen. We couldn't have asked for more, and the cost is very reasonable too. Thank you for a lovely break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing