We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time at Min Y Don, will surely be back”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Approach to house House from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool
Approach to house
House from pool
Deck perfect for sunset drinks
Relaxation on the deck
Covered verandah seating
Master bedroom
Kitchen
One of the 3 bathrooms
Seating/TV area
Formal internal dining
Sunset from deck
Downstairs apartment bedroom
Downstairs apartment kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Woodlands, Montserrat

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anonymous...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third time at Min Y Don, will surely be back”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at Min Y Don with my wife, mother, and other friends/family members, and it has been a delight every time. Beautiful house, pool, location, well equipped with everything you could need, prompt and attentive on-site assistance if there are any problems (which there were not), including shopping in advance for groceries we would need on arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thank you. You will always be made very welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiesta11
Minden, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A beautiful spot that was absolutely perfect for us"”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My enjoyment of Min-Y-Don started long before our actual adventure began. Sian W., the owner, provided, in advance of our arrival, a FAQ sheet on the property and on Montserrat Island which was of tremendous value. She also promptly and thoroughly answered all my many additional questions.

Once there, after dark, our first impressions was ""is that really the surf we hear crashing below"? The weather and sea had been unsettled for several days previous; it was particularly dramatic. Later, as the seas calmed and the waves mellowed, the song changed. Powerful or soothing, it became our Christmas Carol of choice. In the 10 days we were there near the end of December, we never turned on the television, radio, or any electronic device, and were never tempted to do so.

By day, the view is stunning. The ever changing Caribbean Sea, the tiny island of Redondo, and Nevis in the distance. In addition, the view from the upper deck includes a lovely one of the very private Woodland's Beach far below.

We enjoyed many fine times on this unspoiled island: hiking the Oriole Walkway with the excellent trail guide "Scriber", an adventurous boat ride to Rendezvous Beach with Andrew, a very comprehensive tour of the northern portion of the island with tour guide Joe Phillips, and a delicious meal at Ziggy's (in a tent!!), to name only a few. Nonetheless, our finest moments were those spent at this lovely, secluded, well constructed and appointed villa. We ate, gazed, and just "chilled" on the deck. My husband spent so much time there, binoculars in hand, that we think a particular chair need a plaque saying "Bill's Place".

Earlier reviews are brimming with additional accolades, so read on. One clear night, with all the lights in the villa extinguished, we viewed the most magnificent night sky I have seen in many, many years. Light hearted moments include a large iguana in the pool, who stubbornly held his ground despite attempts to oust him/her, and an adopted chicken who we came to adore, and who ended up eating all the oats we brought along for our special oatmeal.

If you are looking for an unspoiled island, with no cruise ships, very little crime, no hotels, no tipping, no credit card use, and with sincerely friendly locals who are eager to help, and make your stay a totally positive experience, I would say Montserrat and Min-Y-Don are right for you as well.

If

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: almost everything I can think of
Liked least: a few mosquitoe bited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
H & B - We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. It was a pleasure to be your hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginandton...
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation in fabulous surroundings!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second stay at Min-Y-Don. One always wonders whether to return to somewhere you have stayed at before in case the memories one had of the first visit could not be repeated? This was not the case for I felt I was 'coming home' again. I had the downstairs apartment, fully equipped and very very comfortable, great shower and wonderfully soft linen.
At the end of a long day ( I was there on business, really!) to be able to relax with a G&T looking out at the sunset, and the small island of Redondo in the distance with the lights of St Kitts twinkling on the horizon... Bliss.
And Yes I did see the green flash!
Cooling off in the pool, a light supper then early to bed for the early mornings on Montserrat are not to missed as iguana climb the trees to catch the first warmth of the sun, the Montserrat Oriole calling from the Sea almond tree, the scent of frangi pani and the sound of the waves breaking on the shore below.
It was so hard to leave this oasis each day BUT what a place to come home to each evening!
I am looking forward to my return trip next March.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets.
Liked least: Having to leave.......................
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
We look forward to welcoming you here again - we'll have the G & T ready!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in the Carribean”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A little piece of heaven in the Carribean and a holiday of a lifetime!

Min Y Don has tranquility, spectacular sunsets and a 180 degree of the Carribean with very convenient access to the whole of the Island and it was the inspiration for 2 songs on the Album I recorded after my visit there.

Outstanding!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
The 'Edge of the Wave' song is lovely - the lyrics are now in a frame in the kitchen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
'Heavenly Honeymoon' - what a lovely description and we are so happy you enjoyed being there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing