We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So close to Aiport and a great stop off location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kastel Kambelovac, Kastela, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fastnetto...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So close to Aiport and a great stop off location”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In a pretty place near a lovely restaurant, we flew to Split Airport and minutes later were resting in this apartment with a fantastic view of the islands. Very clean and had all we needed. Would highly recommend this apartment for a holiday or a one night stop gap.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaJ2210
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We loved the location of this apartment. The views were amazing and we spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the world go by. But one of the best things about staying here is Miss Tea the manager. She was kind, attentive and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. She is a real gem. I would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tea the manager
Liked least: the small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views, peaceful location!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment in Kastel Kambelovac. Location was fantastic, in close proximity to the beach (100 meters or less) and town center. Water was peaceful and clear. We witnessed the local choir practicing their traditional singing, and children practicing traditional dancing. We felt immersed in the local way of life. The town was pretty quiet during our stay June 11-16th. It was enjoyable. In close proximity to the bus line (less than 2 mins walk from apartment). Apartment is about 15 minutes from the airport and 20 or so minutes to Trogir (13 kn per person for one way trip to/from Trogir, and 17 kn one way per person to Split) (5.5 kn is approximately $1). We really enjoyed taking the bus to Trogir. We even got lucky and went on a little boat cruise with Toni boat leaving from Trogir. We went to Split, and then truly realized how lucky we were to have stayed in Kastel Kambelovac, as it was very peaceful in comparison to busy Split. The views from the apartment are super lovely. Air Conditioner came in handy during the hot times also (super easy to use). Wifi was fantastic to have. We thank Tea very much for lending us use of the beach towels. I am so happy we rented this place, and I am super thankful for the memories my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views.
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place in a quite town.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

About 15 minutes drive from the airport (taxi was about £15).
Lovely view set right on the sea side.
Two nice little restaurants, two bars and a cafe (very cheap).
The apartment had everything we needed and was a great price for the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles c
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful place”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from this beautiful and comfortable studio apartment situated in a lovely village close to Split and Trogir. The village of Kambelovac is one of seven villages all situated along the coastline and within easy walking distance of one another. The local people are very friendly and family orientated. There are a number of very good reasonably priced restaurants. The housekeeper who looks after the property Ms Antea was very helpful and with good local knowledge is able to help with anything you require.
The balcony of the apartment overlooking the sea (especially with a glass of wine in hand) was an absolute bonus watching the small boats and fishermen land their catch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony overlooking the sea with a glass a wine in hand!!!
Liked least: No negative points
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing