We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath Taking”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jamiemyer...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at villa Hugo with partner so just the 2 of us. We know Lanzarote quite well so chose it as a quiet base near, but not to far from Puerto del Carmen We like to explore the island and always hire a car which is is very cheap here in Lanzarote.
The villa isn't remote but id recommend car hire in order to explore the island and get to and from the airport and around the island. La geria for wine. Uga, Yaiza, famara, soo, puerto calero and Playa Quemada to name a few for fabulous restaurants at great prices.
Jose will always meet you at the airport, and escort you to the villa, which is in the hills of la Asomada, though if you are familiar with the island, the Eurospar supermarket is a good rendez-vous point.
The Villa is beautiful and very well appointed. (really the photos dont do it justice) The kitchen is massive (with dish washer and two fridge freezers, and also a tv) and well equipped. All bedrooms well furnished with good mattresses and furniture. Plus luxury Duvet toppers, and warm covers for the odd night when its cold. Living room with comfy couches, wifi, german, english and spanish TV
There is a dining room and utility room (in the garage) with washing machine
Jose provides a welcome pack of fruit, water, milk, tea and coffee which is just what you need when you arrive.
The best feature of this property, among the grounds and view over pdc and las lobos and fuerteventura is the huge indoor covered swimming pool. All the glass doors can be drawn back, there is a shower down there along with kitchen and fridge, ping pong table, table football and quality loungers along with plenty of of towels for the pool.
As I've said Jose is always on hand, and if not, his father Octavio is there. Its a fabulous place and i recommend it to both couples and families alike. Enjoy;)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the cleanliness, the big kitchen, the welcome pack, owner hospitality
Liked least: it was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eryouknow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish Villa Hugo was everything that was advertised and more. If you want relaxation and just to get away from it all then this is just what you're looking for. The owner Jose was brilliant he picked this up at the airport, was at the end of the phone whenever we needed him and was just a welcoming, friendly face.

The pool is amazing, there's everything you'll ever need in the house and if the sun shines which it normally does- you can't ask for much more. It's clean, well maintained and secluded- we hardly left it was so comfortable! You do need a car as shops/restaurants aren't in walking distance but we liked the seclusion!

Would definitely book again for a wonderful relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“GREAT VILLA IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Casa Hugo is an excellent villa set in a peaceful and private location with wonderful sea views. I highly recommend it for single travelers, couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Privacy and view.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjmorrow
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Hugo in October and had a fantastic holiday. The villa is in a great, quiet location away from the resorts but close to everything you might need - airport, supermarket, places to eat. We have stayed in lots of villas in Europe and this one had by far the best view - down to the sea and across to Fuertaventura. It also had a really interesting garden with lizards, gekkos and views of shrikes and kestrels. There are lovely terraces around the house for eating or sitting so you can always get out of the sun or the wind if necessary. Weather was hot but most of the time there was a wind.

The villa was ideal for us as we wanted to be able to go to beaches and walk in the volcanic landscape which is right on your doorstep here. The indoor pool was wonderful and I would highly recommend it for anyone, but particularly if you have young children. It meant that after a hot morning on the beach the kids could be in the pool all afternoon without having to be nagged about putting on suncream or worrying about getting sunburned. It also meant we could swim any time of the day - early or late - as the water was a constant temperature and the pool area was always warm. With teenage children the wifi was also an essential!!

Jose Carlos was easy to contact when we booked, met us at the airport, and while we were at Casa Hugo was extremely helpful, friendly and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone for a family holiday or holiday with friends. A hire car is a must but as the island is so small everything is within easy reach. The volcanic scenery is amazing and we would recommend climbing to the top of at least one caldera to experience the wow factor of gazing into its crater. We will come back without teenagers and at a slightly cooler time of year to do more walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pool, the gekkos and lizards, the garden and the view - everything really!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2HappyLan...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Panoramic Views - Fantastic Accommodation - Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment Jose met us at the airport on arrival, with a smile that exudes genuine warmth, offering assistance with luggage etc, we knew immediately we were in “safe hands”.
On arrival at Casa Hugo, Jose showed us around the property, equipment and pool area, after ensuring we were OK, left us to take in the stunning views and facilities, confirming that he was on hand if we needed any help or assistance.
Casa Hugo is excellent, it is as the photos, with a lot more to the property than the pictures can convey!
The panoramic views from the villa are amazing, the pool area with its undercover pool, again with panoramic views is truly stunning.
There are four separate outside terraces each with their own access into the Casa all offering panoramic views, one terrace with a purpose stone built BBQ with table and chairs for outside dining, or just lounging with a drink, one terrace with a seating area which was great for taking in the views, another terrace for putting sun loungers on, if you wanted your own space, and finally, a terrace outside the master bedroom complete with table and 2 chairs.
The large heated pool is fully acclimatized and undercover, and is spotless, there is a separate shower room off the pool, which is handy for showering off the sun lotion before getting in the pool!
There is also a bar area, next to the pool, which has a separate sink and fridge, to enable you to have drinks by the pool!
Outside the pool area there is another terrace on two sides with panoramic views again!

Casa Hugo was perfect for us, it is private, with spacious terraces and gardens. The internal rooms are fully equipped and furnished to a very high standard with everything you need for a memorable holiday.
There is an independent remote controlled gated access to the Casa, whose driveway leads to the garage, and outside garden areas, which are planted in typical Canarian style.
Casa Hugo is also ideally located, being a convenient 5 minute drive away from the supermarket, and Puerto Calero. It is also a short drive away from Puerto del Carmen, Playa Blanca, the fabulous Famara Beach, Timanfaya National Park and the wine growing area La Geria.
We loved the Casa so much we will be back there in 2013, it has everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing