We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class stay and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Extra large bedroom with magnificent 4 poster bed and fairylights for ambience and romance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extra large bedroom with magnificent 4 poster bed and fairylights for ambience and romance.
Sensational Romantic Large Bedroom with vintage furnishings and stylish detail. Sure to impress Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Extra large bedroom with magnificent 4 poster bed and fairylights for ambience and romance.
Sensational Romantic Large Bedroom with vintage furnishings and stylish detail. Sure to impress
Living area
large dining table set in bay window overlooking garden area
Sofa turns into a queen bed, comfortable memory foam mattress and overlay. Door closes for privacy.
leather sofa folds out into comfortable double bed with innerspring mattress and soft overlay
option to light the cosy wood fire - perfect for winter nights
large bathrooom area with full bath, toilet, separate shower and handbasin
Free wi-fi and netflix as well as many board games, puzzles and books to read
Front of the cottage with your own sitting area overlooking gardens
Your own private entrance and parking area
Relax in the expansive rose gardens
Wander through the rose arbours and stroll under the arches filled with roses and jasmine
Extra large Webber BBQ to cook on as well as gas burner hotplates
There are many local beaches a short driving distance away
We are a working cattle station so you can relax and enjoy watching the cattle graze in the fields
Visit Oakdene Winery and see the upside down house and quirky gardens. 3 Km drive from the cottage
Adventure Water Park is 2 kms away
The Q Train fine dining is 5 km away
Catch the magnicient sunsets down at the one of the many local beaches
You catch the ferry from Queenscliff to Sorrento and have a wonderful day out.
The Q Train is a local attraction
Adventure Golf is 2 Km away. Additionally there are numerous golf courses close by
We have an abundance of birdlife from Fairy Wrens to Wedge Tailed Eagles
Moo!!! Who are you looking at!
The newest arrival on the farm! Come and meet baby Sunshine one of our pet Alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wallington, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

breyn0lds
Blackburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class stay and service”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I would highly recommend this accom. We stayed for the Q Train and it was a 5 min drive from Drysdale station. Lisa was fantastic and her service from start to finish was absolutely first class. The accom itself was lovely and something completely different to what we’ve experienced elsewhere (which is great). The rural setting was awesome. Do yourself a favour and stay here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2018
Thanks Blair for your feedback. We are very proud of our magical cottage and it’s a thrill when our guests have such a special time when they stay. Your welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispO19...
Seaford, Australia
1 review
“WREN COTTAGE”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Thankyou, for stay at your comfortable little cottage. It had everything that we required. Surrounded by oak growing fields which gave wren cottage a very country feel, even though we were only minutes from shops etc. Its not every day you a greated by a host who has can provide you with such homely accommodation. Your knowledge of the local area and venues helped make our stay comfortable and easy to explore the local eateries, which by the way served excellent food and beverage. We will be sure to visit wren cottage again.
All the best
Chris and Lauren

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
So pleased you both had a wonderful time staying at Fairy Wren Cottage exploring the area and enjoying the many eateries and wineries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile798...
1 review
“Sensational peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was a five star stay. The facillities and little extra touches of magic made the cottage different and a standout. So quiet and peaceful in the country but close to everything as well. The 4 poster bed made me feel like a queen in a movie set. So beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at fairy wren cottage. The four poster bed is very royal like so no it’s wonder you felt like a queen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ka55m4
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great little cottage!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in January 2017

Lisa was a great host, our young kids loved every moment of the little farm and being able to get up close to the animals. Very beautiful clean place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Lovely to meet this great family and see the joy the children felt watching our alpacas play and cattle grazing in the paddocks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B
1 review
“Cosy home away from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic place to stay, close to all the Bellarine Peninsula has to offer. Fairy Wren is a quiet country cottage that has everything you need. Lisa is very welcoming and helpful and makes sure your stay is comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Always a pleasure to have fabulous guests such as yourself stay at Fairy Wren Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.