We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
218
46
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain nick great hosts fish rum punch octopus jolly harbour local community english harbour hiring a car home from home minute bus ride lovely balcony picnic lunch within easy walking distance stingray city all inclusive hotel pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I plan the third trip to Antigua to reefview Apts on Dec 2017. as soon as hurricane Irma passed we had a call with Karol, our host at reefview apt and she confirmed what we saw in the news: Irma DIDN'T AFFECT Antigua at all. So we are happy to book again at Nick and Karol place, to sustain the island economy and to get our blessed moment of quiet on the best beaches of the Caribbean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ElisabettaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed with Karoll last winter but did not get around to posting. I was concerned about them with the hurricanes so I checked in and am thrilled to find that we had escaped the wrath of the largest hurricane ever in the Caribbean !

If you're thinking about going to Antigua, one of the most beautiful islands we've been to! - definitely contact Nick & Karoll - they will greet you with open arms and the yummiest welcome rum punch ever! Karoll will tell you where all the wonderful little hideaway restaurants (Chappy's!!), bars and bakeries (little white bungalow that certainly doesn't look like a bakery!) are that you would never find on your own - believe me, Karoll knows all the best places and is happy to share her knowledge of the island.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jdm429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Antigua is a truly beautiful island which was thankfully spared from the Irma hurricane in September 2017. We spent a truly wonderful week exploring the island and its beautiful wildlife. The Reef View Apartments are right by an amazing snorkeling site which is highly worth exploring!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfried g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Myself, husband and teenage son had the first 2 weeks of August at Reef View Apartments, hot weather, a bit of rain, but you get to see Carnival! The garden apartment was just right for us, with a separate bedroom and single bed in the sitting room area. Karoll was a mine of information on the real Antigua, helping out with day trips (like to Barbuda), local restaurants, bars and shops (Henrietta's bakery just down the road was great) and even our two day trip on the ferry over to Montserrat. Cades Bay just behind the apartments is a wonderful snorkelling site once you wade out over the first bit of reef. The Turner Beach and Darkwood Beach just up the road are spectacular and about $2.50 EC (approx $1 US) fare on the friendly No. 22 bus service that plies up and down. We did our PADI open water certificate up at Jolly Harbour Beach just up the road and then got to do some real diving off Cades Reef, so so beautiful. It was at this point I found out what an amazing knowledge Karoll has of reef fish, corals and other reef life, being an advanced diver. We didn't go out fishing with Nick, but that would be great for another trip. Karoll was so helpful arranging a few days of car hire, drop off just outside the property, so that we could drive around to places like Shirley Heights, reached through Fig Tree Drive rainforest. Everyone was so friendly in Antigua, and we really felt we had experienced the real deal. It was good to be a little off the tourist track and just get the bus into St John's, and actually for the carnival this was the best way to do it. Oh! and I must mention the humming birds sipping nectar along the wonderful flowering trees Karoll has planted all around her garden. On a downside, there are singing frogs through the night, which are wonderfully tropical, but noisy little creatures!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Reefview and we had another excellent time

We stayed in the large Penthouse apartment which is equipped with everything you need and has good Wi-Fi. There is a cooling breeze and from the balcony you can choose whether to watch the great views of the sea or the hummingbirds as they flit around Karolls lovely garden

Karoll and Nick are great hosts who go out of their way to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. They will introduce you to the local community - Henrietta's the local bakery and Chappy's the local restaurant are within easy walking distance and both great - as well as recommending the best beaches (Darkwood and Turners are fab and within 5 mins drive or bus) plus places to visit and eat - we did the the Creole Cruise and a visit to StingRay City which we loved

We had a couple of nights out with Karoll and Nick which were an excellent laugh and made the holiday even more enjoyable

We would definitely return and stay with Karoll and Nick at Reefview apartments

Room Tip: The Penthouse apartment is large, airy, very well equipped and has great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews