We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
South Coast Horizons(Cades Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
US$ 364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
US$ 704
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Ridge Resort(Jolly Harbour)
US$ 210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 471
US$ 216
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
US$ 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
216
46
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscaptain nickfishrum punchreef view apartmentswealth of informationjolly harbourcades reeflocal buseshire carlocal communityenglish harbourtheir livessea lifelocal foodoutdoor showerbird island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I plan the third trip to Antigua to reefview Apts on Dec 2017. as soon as hurricane Irma passed we had a call with Karol, our host at reefview apt and she confirmed what we saw in the news: Irma DIDN'T AFFECT Antigua at all. So we are happy to book again at Nick and Karol place, to sustain the island economy and to get our blessed moment of quiet on the best beaches of the Caribbean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ElisabettaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed with Karoll last winter but did not get around to posting. I was concerned about them with the hurricanes so I checked in and am thrilled to find that we had escaped the wrath of the largest hurricane ever in the Caribbean !

If you're thinking about going to Antigua, one of the most beautiful islands we've been to! - definitely contact Nick & Karoll - they will greet you with open arms and the yummiest welcome rum punch ever! Karoll will tell you where all the wonderful little hideaway restaurants (Chappy's!!), bars and bakeries (little white bungalow that certainly doesn't look like a bakery!) are that you would never find on your own - believe me, Karoll knows all the best places and is happy to share her knowledge of the island.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank jdm429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Antigua is a truly beautiful island which was thankfully spared from the Irma hurricane in September 2017. We spent a truly wonderful week exploring the island and its beautiful wildlife. The Reef View Apartments are right by an amazing snorkeling site which is highly worth exploring!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilfried g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Myself, husband and teenage son had the first 2 weeks of August at Reef View Apartments, hot weather, a bit of rain, but you get to see Carnival! The garden apartment was just right for us, with a separate bedroom and single bed in the sitting room area. Karoll was a mine of information on the real Antigua, helping out with day trips (like to Barbuda), local restaurants, bars and shops (Henrietta's bakery just down the road was great) and even our two day trip on the ferry over to Montserrat. Cades Bay just behind the apartments is a wonderful snorkelling site once you wade out over the first bit of reef. The Turner Beach and Darkwood Beach just up the road are spectacular and about $2.50 EC (approx $1 US) fare on the friendly No. 22 bus service that plies up and down. We did our PADI open water certificate up at Jolly Harbour Beach just up the road and then got to do some real diving off Cades Reef, so so beautiful. It was at this point I found out what an amazing knowledge Karoll has of reef fish, corals and other reef life, being an advanced diver. We didn't go out fishing with Nick, but that would be great for another trip. Karoll was so helpful arranging a few days of car hire, drop off just outside the property, so that we could drive around to places like Shirley Heights, reached through Fig Tree Drive rainforest. Everyone was so friendly in Antigua, and we really felt we had experienced the real deal. It was good to be a little off the tourist track and just get the bus into St John's, and actually for the carnival this was the best way to do it. Oh! and I must mention the humming birds sipping nectar along the wonderful flowering trees Karoll has planted all around her garden. On a downside, there are singing frogs through the night, which are wonderfully tropical, but noisy little creatures!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Reefview and we had another excellent time

We stayed in the large Penthouse apartment which is equipped with everything you need and has good Wi-Fi. There is a cooling breeze and from the balcony you can choose whether to watch the great views of the sea or the hummingbirds as they flit around Karolls lovely garden

Karoll and Nick are great hosts who go out of their way to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. They will introduce you to the local community - Henrietta's the local bakery and Chappy's the local restaurant are within easy walking distance and both great - as well as recommending the best beaches (Darkwood and Turners are fab and within 5 mins drive or bus) plus places to visit and eat - we did the the Creole Cruise and a visit to StingRay City which we loved

We had a couple of nights out with Karoll and Nick which were an excellent laugh and made the holiday even more enjoyable

We would definitely return and stay with Karoll and Nick at Reefview apartments

Room Tip: The Penthouse apartment is large, airy, very well equipped and has great views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews