We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE WILL BE BACK”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from carpark. Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Exterior from carpark.
Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Double bed. Bed linen supplied. Hair dryer provided.
Kitchen with electric hob and oven. Apartment also equipped with washing cum drying machine.
Bathroom with Shower. Towels supplied.
View of Ballyness Bay from Killult Falcarragh. Tory Island in distance.
Local Scenery
Falcarragh Beach, just a 5 minute drive from Arasain Bhalor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falcarragh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE WILL BE BACK”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a little gem, apartment was spotless and it has everything you require. Willie and Mary could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Falcarragh is an ideal location to explore Donegall and every one was so friendly. We highly recommend these apartments and will be back again when in Donegall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your very favourable review, we will be delighted to see you back with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Sorell, Australia
1 review
“I'd come back anytime”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was completely self contained and very comfortable. It was close to shops, a bank and ATM, pubs and the local tourist bureau. A short drive to the coast, and convenient for tourist sites in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful owners
Liked least: Stair access, but it did keep a 70+ year old fit
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We appreciate you taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Suhl, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a perfect base for holiday in Donegal, short or long stay. The appartment is really full equiped and perfect clean. The owners are such friendly. We came from Germany and enjoyed this holiday. It was a really pleasure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted your holiday in Donegal was enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels Ant...
Dorset,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, well equipped and very helpful”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for almost a week. Mary and William were very helpful in all respects. The flat was well equipped and very easy to stay in. Also well situated in the town of Falcarragh, from where one can visit much of this beautiful part of Ireland. We would definitely stay there agin if opportunity arrises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: Rain on some days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for lovely review, we appreciate your favourable comments. We do our best to make our guests' time with us as enjoyable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david329
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bargain”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If anyone is considering visiting Falcarrage for fun or to take part in the Access to Ofshore course at Effective Offshore then look no further for accomadation. I wasn't expecting much for the price, which i still cant believe some people think is a bit expensive (luadacris) , but it is basically a home away from home. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave everything you will ever need. Marie the owner couldn't do anymore for me from muffins upon arrival with milk in the fridge so you are set for a cup of tea. Located in the middle of the town with everything one minutes walk away. Effective itself is about a five minute walk so no extra costs of travel once arrived.

Just want to finish with thanking Marie for all her help and this is the place to stay in Falcarragh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property, it is much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing