We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, outstanding, the best place I’ve stayed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hugh Town, St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vacation0...
1 review
“Superb, outstanding, the best place I’ve stayed on Scillys!”
Reviewed 22 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a beautiful cottage, expertly finished and reminiscent of high end London hotels. So cosy and comfortable, it was a real pleasure. I’ve been visiting the Scillys since 1984 and it’s by far and away the best accommodation I’ve stayed in. Can’t wait to get back next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed Newfort House and we hope to see again you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollycarr...
gloucestershire,uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 November 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fantastic place. Super comfortable, great location on coastal path near to beach and friendly helpful owners.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed Newfort House and we hope to see again you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best accommodation on St Mary’s!”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A traditional Scillonian granite cottage, Super property, renovated to the highest standard. Beautifully clean with quality soft furnishings bedding and towels.
Well equipped stunning kitchen and bathroom with funky lighting!
Welcoming host, friendly and professional.
Perfect location minutes from Hugh Town and next to a beach, nothing more to say...PERFECTION ! Xx

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to you staying with us in the near future again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

excellent holiday helped with this fantastic cottage. the location was perfect, close to the town but also close to the beach.
The cottage was fantastic,couldn't have asked for anything better immaculate throughout with everything you would ever need.
The owners live next door and couldn't have been more helpful. loved it, will return soon.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay on The Islands. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M2953EZsu...
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pampered.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our week at Newfort House. Views from the rooms upstairs across the bay stunning. (Loo with a view!) Beaches almost on the doorstep and excellent restaurant - Julliettes - just up the road. Although the owners were living next door we never felt they intruded, but were always attentive, helpful and friendly . Would have loved to stay longer and hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.