We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprise 60th Birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dorothy M
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprise 60th Birthday”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 4 days in this bungalow. Ok weather was not great but owners could not do anything about that.
The owners have equipped this bungalow very well, they have thought off everything.
It is decorated to a high standard and colour co-ordinated.
Well done to Simon and Steven.
Would recommend this bungalow to all ages.
The pub is great food is good.
They recommend several places to eat and things to see.
Tried a few off the restaurants and they were not wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun off the place all done out like a beach cabin
Liked least: Probably the double bed but we are used to soft mattress and this I think is firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and the 60th birthday surprise was a success. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Simon & Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, was a pleasure to have you stay at our chalet and hopefully see you again. Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia250...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little home from home for a weekend by the sea”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend to coincide with a friends wedding. Chalet had everything we needed and was clean and perfectly sized. Weather was brilliant so there was no need for the on I site pool and spa as we swam in the sea and then walked along for a warming drink at Billy's.

Because the weather was good we didn't need the DVDs books or games but it was fantastic that such a selection were available along with clean bedding towels and cleaning items.

This really was a great solution for our weekend away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: An extra key card might have been useful if we had stayed longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a nice stay at our chalet and look forward to hopefully accommodating further bookings with you again. Many thanks, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just like described”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had a lovely time, we were not disappointed at anything. It is a quiet place with nice organisation. the chalet is not very big but more than enough, a lovely beach is 10 minutes drive. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you had a nice stay with us at Life's A Beach Chalet. Hopefully see you again. All the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneyB123
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My two friends and I were looking for a place to catch up and unwind. We struck gold. From start to finish the service was superb. The other reviews were bang on about the chalet being so charming and clean and we really appreciated the extra herbal tea at no extra cost! It was all as it says on the tin - set in well maintained grounds, great swimming pool and jacuzzi area (well heated and newly refurbed) onsite pub with plenty of space to watch the World Cup (shame about the result), short walk to the beach with great views of the Solent. Rolling out of bed onto the sunlit patio next to quiet fields for breakfast was bliss. Rain or shine, which was what we had, it's a perfect place to be. We'll be back......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience especially the patio area
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you all stay in our chalet and please let us know if you would like to stay at Life's A Beach again. All the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing