We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend away with Friends”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Rushbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great weekend away with Friends”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

A weekend away with friends, 2 families with children aged 6 to 14. Lovely quirky holiday house on different levels with lots of space. Own little garden with sun chairs and BBQ as well as the wider farm area. We were lucky with the weather and made use of the little boat, the farm walks and the games areas. Kids loved the go karts.

Fab large dinning table - would seat 12! Only think is the kitchen could probably do with a bit of updating / decluttering.

will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen m
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An amazing time at the corn house”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed here for the bank holiday weekend for my 50th birthday we hired the corn house and the spinney retreat for our family and some friends as there was 12 of us altogether. We have had an amazing few days the house is brilliant there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is really well equipped has everything you need, was a big help having two fridges in there to cope with all the food we took. Our bedroom was lovely plenty of room and storage space. Our grandchildren loved the play area and so did the adults playing Tennis and basketball and also going on the go karts shame weather wasn't a bit nicer. The men also spent a lot of time in the games rooms having competitons against each other. Our friends who stayed in the Spinney Retreat said how lovely and peaceful it was. Cant wait to go back again great place for us to all get together .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwanabob0...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A wonderful place to stay with 3 generation family. House really comfortable and well equipped. Super grounds to explore and play. Everyone enjoyed go-carts,facilities suited all ages.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen S
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true home from home!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The accommodation was extremely well equipped and most comfortable, it was the proverbial home from home. The location was great too perfect for visits to towns such as Shrewsbury, Ludlow, Much Wenlock and Church Stretton. The cottage is also in a great location for accessing footpaths, off-road cycling tracks and bridleways. The owner, Sara Jones, is extremely helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 271
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing