We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing short break”
other traveller has booked this property
The Limes. Luxury accommodation for couples.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Limes. Luxury accommodation for couples.
The sitting room of The Limes with countryside views and a woodburning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Limes. Luxury accommodation for couples.
The sitting room of The Limes with countryside views and a woodburning stove
Luxury king size bed with a roll top bath in the bedroom.
Luxury roll top bath in the bedroom of The Limes.
Luxury roll top bath in the bedroom of The Limes. Views over the Norfolk Broads National Park
The Georgian hallway of The Limes
The Limes is particularly lovely over Christmas and New Year with woodburner and underfloor heating
Countryside views surround Limes Farm
Limes Farm has 3 holiday cottages which can be booked all together for a larger group if required
Footpaths and wild flowers surround Limes Farm
The rural road leading to Limes Farm
Exterior view of The Limes
The fully enclosed garden at Limes Farm with patio and garden furniture
We work hard to encourage a range of wildlife including birds which are enjoyed by birdwatchers
A recent addition is our bug hotel which complements  the diverse ecosystem of the area
The Swallowtail butterfly is often seen in our gardens
Beautiful local beaches are just 15 minutes away
Happisburgh Lighthouse is worth a climb to the top
Seals are born every year at nearby Horsey and are a popular attraction for our guests
One of our beautiful unspoilt local beaches.
Barn Owls can regularly be seen or heard from the grounds
We are in the Heart of the Norfolk Broads and a few minutes walk to the riverbank
Our local windmill at How Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ludham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
209967Lor...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing short break”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed here for four nights to recharge our batteries after a hectic summer. It was a perfect choice. Lynne and Dave, the owners, had thought of everything and their attention to detail is amazing. So clean and comfortable, and a lovely welcome pack on arrival, including a loaf of Lynne's home made bread, which was delicious. The entrance from the main road is via a working farm and although it is called Clint Street, it does not conform to most people's idea of a street, but don't be put off by that. Our first stay in the Broads, though not our first in Norfolk, proved to be very enjoyable, especially since we had perfect, warm sunny weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becid22
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Ludham”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Gorgeous holiday cottage with wonderful features and lots of character. Everything you could ever need for cooking, and eating in. Lynne provides a lovely welcome pack of freshly made bread, Norfolk cake, milk, orange juice, apple juice and eggs.

All rooms were very comfortable and well presented. There is also a small table and chairs outside which is lovely in summer months. Everything is done to a very high standard and the bedroom was wonderful as well as the magnificent bath.

We would highly recommend the Limes Farm holiday cottages. For us, Ludham was quite a way out and although you can walk to the local pub it is along quite a fast and busy road which we didn’t feel comfortable doing at night; so we drove to most places and were happy to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thanks for a great review! For the benefit of those who like walking to the pub, we should mention that there are much quieter (though somewhat longer) routes to both our village pubs, along country lanes and footpaths.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday cottage in the middle of the Norfolk Broads”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an exceptionally pleasant week staying at the Limes and can highly recommend this elegant holiday cottage. Unfortunately the weather in Norfolk was cold and grey but it was always a great pleasure to return to the comfort and warmth of the Limes at the end of the day. My wife loved her daily baths in the Victoria and Albert bath in the bedroom! Lynne and Dave were delightful hosts and extremely helpful in every way. An excellent holiday venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
We can only apologise for the dreadful weather (worst we can remember for the time of year)! But it is good to know that you were still able to have an enjoyable holiday. Ten days later, it's glorious Spring sunshine and we hope you will return to experience that side of The Broads in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great break away from the city”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the perfect place to visit if you're looking for a break in the countryside. The property itself is lovely, definitely has a luxury feel to it with the way it has been presented. The welcome pack of freshly laid eggs, apple juice and bread (which is delicious). Is a nice touch.

There are great walks you can do out of the front door. We only saw two people on the whole walk through the beautiful countryside so it offers perfect escapism.

Lots to do in the surrounding area too. At this time of year there are the seals and Horsey Gap and also the Broads of course.

Definitely keen to return some time. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thanks for your great review - we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cl1980333
New Forest, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful house in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We've had a wonderfully relaxing break exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside and having plenty of luxurious baths! Hope to visit again soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing