We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb property in lovely location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bispham Green, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sabsharpe
Hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb property in lovely location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in early June 2016 and had sunny weather from the moment we arrived to the day we left.

A lovely cottage located on a working farm with exceptionally friendly Claire and Cliff who were always available to help with questions and recommendations.

Property was lovely and suited our young family of 4 (son aged 3 and daughter 21 months).

Wifi speed of 4mbps was great for a little bit of internet access when looking up what to do on our stay.

Trips out to Blackpool, Chester Zoo, Southport etc.

Eagle and Child Pub 2 minutes away and a lovely local farm shop called Owd Barn well worth a visit.

10/10 recommendation and will more than likely come back for another stay.

THANK YOU Claire and Cliff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on a working farm - seeing tractors, horses and chickens
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice L
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best cottage we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the beautiful appearance inside and outside, the warmth and charm of welcome from all (whether 2 or 4 legged) we loved this and our earlier visit (May) this year. Which is important after the long journey for us, from the Netherlands.

Each time we have had some of my UK family join us and the cottage has excelled all expectations and truly met with our needs.

We highly recommend the cottage and hosts Cliff and Claire .. but at the same time would love to keep it a secret, so it can be free 365 days per year, just for us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two things: feeling so at home; the mezzanine with it's master bedroom and bathroom
Liked least: then end of our holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
718Jen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I've stayed in both cottages at Crook Hall farm and they're both beautiful. Barn Owl is a converted barn and I love the layout with it's big windows and skylights. The owners have also decorated the interior with lovely touches like a reclaimed wheel from a carriage, and overall the cottage feels very homey. The owners are great and gave us all the help we needed to make the most of our stay. I'd definitely recommend for a family or group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikJohnso...
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family (two young children, husband and parents) stayed in both cottages at Crook Hall Farm in July 2012 for two weeks and it was truly amazing. The working farm was always entertaining for the children with the horses, chickens and tractors! The cottages themselves were beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Located a short drive from a major highway made getting around easy. Having a pub and gourmet food store 300m down the lane was an added bonus.
Our hosts were so kind and generous and made our stay easy and enjoyable. I would, and have, recommended Crook Hall Farm to anyone travelling to England. My only regret is taking 10 months to write this review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and friendliness of our hosts
Liked least: As a Canadian...driving on the country lanes!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything needed for a perfect mini break. The owners were friendly and helpful, and delighted to give information about the locality. There were fresh eggs in the kitchen and local biscuits left out which helped to create an all round homely feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The big comfortable sofa and the kitchen
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 68
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing