We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Aga in the kitchen
Mooring space for a boat at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Burcot, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarlowO
Warrington
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great house, central location”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just come back from a weekend at Dinckley Court for my family 50th birthday weekend. Great location, easy to find in a lovely village with a great pub in walking distance, and further pubs and restaurants in another 15 minute walk. The accommodation sleeps 18 very comfortably. All the rooms are in great condition and comfy beds. Annie was excellent, easy to communicate with, sorted out any questions I had. We had caters in that Annie had recommended which were wonderful. Great grounds would be lovely in the summer backing onto the Thames watching the world go by. I would recommend Dinckley Court to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect venue for our wedding”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We held our wedding at Dinckley Court, using the huge garden for a marquee, and caterers that the owner recommended, and had the most wonderful week there. The place is comfortable, attractive and spotlessly clean, with quirky rooms and decor. We were able to accommodate a number of our guests in comfort, with one room large enough for a family to stay in. The lounge accomdated 16 of us yet still felt comfortable at the end of the week when only 4 of us were there. The kitchen was well equipped, and the dining room was a lovely setting for special dinners.
The grounds are so spacious, plenty of room for a marquee, parking, games on the lawn, and our guests enjoyed strolling down to sit by the river,and there were beautiful locations for our wedding photographs. The house itself looks wonderful in them.
The owner Annette was really helpful on our big day and very welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
I am delighted that we able to make your special day so memorable and happy. Thank you for booking Dinckley Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazykids...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic - especially the 'garden'!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

15 of us got together (8 adults, 7 children) for a 50th birthday gathering. The whole process of booking, liaising etc was very smooth indeed. Annette was very helpful when we arrived and ironed out the couple of difficulties we encountered very quickly. The house is large and everyone felt like they had their own space to relax in. The house is well equipped - especially with crockery and glasses - a real party house! We had lovely weather and made good use of the outside seating and BBQ. The garden is enormous!! Walking to the end you just wonder when it's going to come! When you get there it is beautiful - 2 picnic benches to sit on and watch the river traffic pass by. We had our main meal prepared and brought over by The Chequers, the local pub, - a reasonable price and superb quality food. Overall, we had a superb time. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the garden, the 'feel' of the house......
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
I am so delighted you had a lovely weekend and thank you for such a wonderful review and appreciated it your comments that you were happy with our response in handling any problems. Thank you so much for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonwan...
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just had a wonderful hen weekend at Dinckley Court. The house and grounds are beautiful and we all enjoyed it so much. We had very good weather and spent a lot of time sitting outside in the garden or taking walks down to the river at the bottom of the garden. The kitchen is large and very well equipped and the dining room table fit 14 of us and the living room was large with lots of room for us all to be in there as well. Lots of space for people to relax separately too. Annette was very helpful and we had a lovely bunch of flowers, home made bread and a bottle of bubbly on arrival and our deposit was returned promptly. Little things are thought of too so you don't need to worry about remembering rubbish bags, washing up liquid, dishwer tablets etc... as I have had to do on other holiday rental holidays. Rooms and bathrooms were a good size with lots of pillows on the beds and hanging space in wardrobes, and the beds were comfortable. The only down side was a couple of the showers didn't have great water pressure or were over baths with no shower curtains so we shared one downstairs that was better.
We ate a lunch at the chequers pub down the road (a few mins walk away) which was very nice and reasonably priced. To get to Oxford we used a park and ride about 10mins drive away which was very convenient. We all want to return next year either for a girls weekend or a family holiday. I would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's beautiful grounds and the feeling of spaciousness even with lots of people around
Liked least: showers
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you for letting us know you had a wonderful weekend and hope to return again. I apologise you had a problem with shower, water pressure has never been an issue before. However, we will double check all shower heads to ensure they are working properly. One of the baths referred to which has a shower without curtain is solely for use for hair bath - it is not for standing use. Thankfully with the luxury of eight bathrooms should a problem arise it did not impact on your stay. Once again, thank you for your booking. Wishing you a wonderful wedding celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezyboss
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I had been let down badly by Hoseasons after double booking our holiday so we booked Dinckley Court instead... Best mistake ever made!!

There were 13 of us in total, 9 adults & 4 children & this house was easily big enough for us all (& a few more if needed) without feeling like we were on top of each other. The annexe slept 8 & has it's own separate entrance. All bedroom have their own ensuite expect 2 bedrooms that share a bathroom (they also had a 2nd kitchen)

The house is spotless, cleaned to the highest standard & beautifully decorated. The garden is breathtaking & leads down to the river Thames where we spent our evenings watching the sun go down. Despite our group coming armed with phones, iPads, laptops etc, these went used except to take photos of the wild rabbits, baby deer & the kites flying above the garden & they enjoyed the group games of rounders, badminton, cricket etc & because the garden is so big & detached, we didn't feel like we were disturbing neighbours.

The owner Annette couldn't have been more helpful before we got there, whilst we were there & even when we got home (we forgot a lead) Warm freshly made bread & a chilled bottle of wine greeted us along with plenty of advise on where to eat, where to visit & even the local happy hours!!

Dinckley Court didn't feel like a holiday house, it felt like a home which made it the perfect place for the R&R that we needed as a family and we are definitely hoping to return again soon

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything! Beautiful, spotless house with an incredible garden
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you. Its lovely to hear the grounds have been so enjoyable to you as well as the house. Thank you for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 699
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing