We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“picturesque, charming and deeply connected to nature”
Review of Paros by Amarya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paros by Amarya
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“picturesque, charming and deeply connected to nature”
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We made a quick 2.5 days weekend getaway to Goa .As always, beforehand we checked out the reviews on Trip Advisor on various properties around Morjim.
If you are looking for a holiday that connects you to nature, then this property is an excellent choice to opt for as it has an easy access to the beach.
The staff was excellent, friendly and always on their toes to make us feel comfortable. A special mention about the manager Mr. Martin, who made our stay very pleasant.
The breakfast menu was excellent with a good choice of continental and Indian foods catering to both westerners and Indians, however it is additionally charged. The other meals are all set menus, not a la carte options. The view from the restaurant deck faces the beach and is mind-blowingly beautiful.
We chose the luxury tent for our stay and we totally loved the concept, except for the fact that the bathrooms didn't have a door. Also the fabric material on the tents were a bit dirty....it would have been great if they did a regular maintenance for the same. On that note, I feel, the name 'luxury' is a total mismatch with the pricing and the ambience. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The bathrooms were neat.
Wi-Fi connection in the room was good enough. The tent had no television or a hairdryer. We went in Jan 2017- which is one of the coolest months of the year. The climate was quite warm outside (between 10am until 4 pm) and hence it was not a good idea to spent time inside the tent, in spite of having a split unit a/c in the tent.
The property was about 1.5hrs drive from the airport and in an isolated place which was a bit of a concern, but once you’re inside the property, the staff makes sure you’re safe and taken care of very well.
The taxi hire charges from the hotel were a bit expensive, if you want to go around and explore the tourist spots as well as to the airport. Unless you have your own transport, you are dependent on the hotel service.
from my side i would rate a 7 out of 10 for this property.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My wife and I are active seniors from Canada. We loved the location along the beach, our private, spacious tent, the attentive and super-friendly staff, and the food, that never failed to impress. We also appreciated Paros' concern for respect-of-others and quiet (to the extent that they can control it), qualities that can be forgotten in other parts of the beach. We're looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with your choice. All tents are excellently placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a five days stay in a beautiful tent with a comfy bed and a nice cozy porch. The staff is super friendly and service minded, and the food they serve is so delicious!

We also really enjoyed the beach area that the resort offers. We walked along all of Morjim beach and visited Ashvem, Arambol and Querim - and no other place was as quiet and nice as Paros.

Note that you'll stay in a tent, so bring earplugs!

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We visited Goa for a week for New Years 2016/2017. We booked into the luxury tent. The location is very good - walking distance from the Morjim beach. The only issue is the hotel is far away from the main road. So you either have to walk 20-30 minutes to the nearest shop or take a taxi which is expensive. There were a lot of parties on and pretty much every night you could hear them and we were not able to sleep properly. The staff are fantastic - the best part and very helpful. The tents were a bit dirty and looked like they needed a bit of renovation. They are taken down in April so the whole hotel feels like it is temporary. The food and breakfast was great. I would recommend the hotel but if you like to sleep maybe not book it during Christmas/New Year. The tents make the rooms very noisy. There is good WIFI though although it did go off a few times.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at Paros by Amarya for 4 days between Christmas and the new year’s eve. I must confess that we spent 4 wonderful days. The tents are spacious, clean with an impeccable decoration. The restaurant just before the beach offers fresh dishes with amazing seafood. All the staff but particulary Martin, who manages all of Paros has been a particularly friendly and helpful host.  I truly recommand this place !

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianhoarau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
2.5 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
150 reviews
0.8 km away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.4 km away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
1.1 km away
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
#12 of 14 in Morjim
14 reviews
2.5 km away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Morjim
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros by Amarya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros by Amarya

Property: Paros by Amarya
Address: Temba Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India (Formerly Paros)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Morjim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros by Amarya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To cater to the demands of their growing clientele in Goa, The Amarya Group acquired the intimate oceanfront resort on Morjim beach, "Paros", bringing with them their imitable style and dedicated service to this charming property. "Paros by Amarya" opens its doors to guests on November 23rd Set on a secluded and pristine property on the picturesque Turtle Beach, Paros by Amarya offers an enchanting beachfront hideaway with eight tented guest accommodations and a three-bedroom converted Portuguese villa. The interiors of the tents and the beach villa are designed in distinctive Amarya charm, artfully blending ethnic Indian textiles and regional antique furniture with modern design aesthetics and vibrant color palettes.Guests may enjoy the alfresco elevated restaurant-lounge that offers sweeping views of the Arabian Sea. The lounge offers a Nespresso bar as well as a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner service featuring the freshest produce and finest ingredients. Intimate, charming, and always stylish, Paros by Amarya offers another unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Paros by Amarya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros By Amarya Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing