We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice property , but they need to make the hotel little more intresting to cater all type of clients”
Review of Paros by Amarya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paros by Amarya
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Morjim
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice property , but they need to make the hotel little more intresting to cater all type of clients”
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Beautiful Property , Very peaceful but need to improve the food availability , beach facility , bar facility. I reached at around 3.30pm but there was no food available , Bar closes at 9 pm ...but Goa life cant end at 9pm when people go there to relax and also party .

Room Tip: Not much options
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    25
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I really enjoyed by stay at Paros. The tents are really comfortable; roomy, stylish and air-conditioned! The veranda was a great place to sit and read. The restaurant overlooking the ocean was perfect. The whole place has a very relaxed vibe. Paros is located in the sand hills behind the beach. I really enjoyed walking early in the morning and watching the fishing boats come in. Special mention to the staff who are unfailingly polite, well-informed and extremely attentive. Their service really makes this place.

Room Tip: The tents are all exactly the same, with the same outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

I cannot fault this place. From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic, food delicious, tents luxurious without being overly done.

We loved every moment here. Ben was particularly helpful with restaurant recommendations and also very kindly allowing us to check out a little later on day of departure as we were leaving later on.

A very special place and an absolute must place to stay if you are coming to Goa.

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the house with a party of 6. We all enjoyed the good service, friendly and attentive staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Nice ambience. Quite. The beach is about 400 meters away. There are beds and there is service. Many restaurants and shacks can be found within walking distance. Breakfast is superb, choices of fruit juices, cereals, eggs, pan cakes etc etc. like a five star hotel.

Stayed February 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CHFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I am on the second night of a 3 night stay and am compelled to write this review before my stay is over as I sit up unable to sleep for the 2nd night of my 3 due to loud, pounding music that has gone all night both nights so far and has completely RUINED what would otherwise be a lovely hotel. The pounding beats start around 8pm and get louder and louder as the evening and night hours progress and it's still pounding as I type this at 5am.

Paros itself it a great and very pretty place. The staff are excellent being friendly and super attentive to one's every need. The luxury tent rooms are thoughtful, well decorated, and very comfortable.

Unfortunately, what could be an absolutely perfect stay just steps from the Indian Ocean is completely ruined by ALL NIGHT POUNDING CLUB MUSIC from a nearby club. It is so loud that it drowns out the beautiful sound of the wind and waves that one would otherwise hear and completely disrupts sleep. Sadly this is out of the control of Paros and it seems that neighboring businesses have no respect.

If you are a person who can sleep through anything then perhaps you may still find Paros a nice place to stay but if you are looking for peace, quiet, and being lulled to sleep by the sounds of nature then CHOOSE ANOTHER PLACE.

Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dalexandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaryaVillaA2, Responsable réception at Paros by Amarya, responded to this review, 26 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Indeed, Goa has always been a party destination and even if the nightclubs are few kilometers away, sadly it affects all businesses in the area.
I am very sorry that you had music both nights consecutively, as normally we haven't been disturbed by loud music so often.
We understand that you had been disturb by the clubs during your experience with us, but we hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Best regards,
Benoit Piel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
2.5 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 14 in Morjim
150 reviews
0.8 km away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.4 km away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
MAP5 Village Resort Morjim
1.1 km away
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
FabHotel Retreat Morjim
#12 of 14 in Morjim
14 reviews
2.5 km away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Morjim
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros by Amarya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros by Amarya

Property: Paros by Amarya
Address: Temba Vaddo, Morjim 403512, India (Formerly Paros)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Morjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Morjim
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros by Amarya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To cater to the demands of their growing clientele in Goa, The Amarya Group acquired the intimate oceanfront resort on Morjim beach, "Paros", bringing with them their imitable style and dedicated service to this charming property. "Paros by Amarya" opens its doors to guests on November 23rd Set on a secluded and pristine property on the picturesque Turtle Beach, Paros by Amarya offers an enchanting beachfront hideaway with eight tented guest accommodations and a three-bedroom converted Portuguese villa. The interiors of the tents and the beach villa are designed in distinctive Amarya charm, artfully blending ethnic Indian textiles and regional antique furniture with modern design aesthetics and vibrant color palettes.Guests may enjoy the alfresco elevated restaurant-lounge that offers sweeping views of the Arabian Sea. The lounge offers a Nespresso bar as well as a complete breakfast, lunch and dinner service featuring the freshest produce and finest ingredients. Intimate, charming, and always stylish, Paros by Amarya offers another unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Paros by Amarya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros By Amarya Goa/Morjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing