We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
33
7
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
7
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking wooden cottages beautiful place puri bhaji off season coconut trees morjim beach swimming pool is front office walking distance will visit again rooms are clean memorable stay special thanks beautiful beach map5 waves
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Map5 Village Resort was recommended by a close friend who had stayed here last year, and I chose this resort for 4 nights' stay. The size of the cottages is a little small for families with 1+ kids, but ideal for just a couple. Housekeeping was prompt, pool almost always clean, and room service quite prompt. Food was the highlight, ended up having almost all the meals in the resort itself. On daughter's request, restaurant arranged Crab in goan masala and it was amazing.
Morjim Beach is just across the road which is very clean, calm and less frequented by tourists that makes it an ideal beach if you're search for a quality alone time with your partner. Bikes can be rented very easily from nearby vendors.
I'd definitely like to visit Map5 again.

Room tip: choose the rooms close to pool.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UditB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, Manager at MAP5 Village Resort Morjim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The MAP5 Village Resort, Morjim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are glad that we were able to come to your expectation levels and delight you with our service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kind recommendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Shibshankar Ghosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I recently traveled as part of my office trip with 50 people. We almost booked all the rooms, except few, I would say there were 15 more people staying in the resort.

Location: Its bang opposite the beach but none of the rooms are beach facing. The resort entry gate faces the beach. The resort is on one side of the road and beach on the other side.

Beach: I traveled in September first week. The beach has no shacks. It is a fishing beach where there are lots of boats parked and huts to keep the fishes. At times there is a foul smell of fishes in the air. But this smell doesn't come in the rooms. Even with that, the beach is clean. If you love spending time in beach water this is the best you can get. It has a soft sand which doesn't gets clogged in your clothes, I really liked it a lot and we spent hours enjoying the waves.

Rooms: Real small size rooms, wooden cabins. You just get a bed and side tables, no chairs etc in the rooms. You get 2 chairs placed outside the cabin. Bathroom stinks. The water pressure has a problem in all the rooms. The water in the shower comes for 2-3 seconds and then the pressure drops for the next 5 seconds so taking a bath can be a challenge.

Restaurant: A small place converted to a restaurant, it looks like its temporary covered with a tirpaal. Its small and couldn't accommodate everyone so we had to go in small batches.

Food: Breakfast was not what I expected. Do not expect any fancy breakfast, they just had a couple of options. We also tried the main course, which was the same. I won't suggest eating here in the resort. Although we ordered snacks (Tawa chicken and Prons) the quantity was less but I loved the tawa chicken.

Service: The staff was very nice and supportive but there are not many people placed in the resort. With too many guests and under pressure, they get frustrated at times. We were almost 60 people in the resort and there were 4 waiters and 1 cook serving us all. For every order we place, we had to wait at least 15-30 minutes.

Nearby's: There is nothing much in the walking distance, 1-2 restaurants outside but didn't look good. Ashwim has a market which is 5-8 minutes drive and has a lot more options.

Overall, if you are in a habit of staying it in 4/5 start properties, this is not a place for you. This is a low budget resort with limited Amenities. I have it booked again now for next month for 2 nights and going back to this resort with my family. So it depends how much you are paying for it and if it is worth that price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gulshanmiddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, Manager at MAP5 Village Resort Morjim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The MAP5 Village Resort, Morjim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a good stay with us and are going to come back and stay with us again with your family. As you mentioned correctly, we are not Luxury 5 star Resort, and hence cannot offer the amenities of one. However, our facilities and amenities are in conjunction with our prices. Our biggest USP is our proxymitiness to the beach, which you have correctly mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kind recommendation!

We look forward to serving you again in a couple of months.

Best Regards,

Shibshankar Ghosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is a very good resort for family. Very good service specialy by Mr. Linz in the reception .The food quality is also very good.The beach is just in front of the resort.The surrounding of the resort is beautiful.

Room tip: Good view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BhabajitD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, Manager at MAP5 Village Resort Morjim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The MAP5 Village Resort, Morjim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a good stay with us! We are glad that we were able to come to your expectation levels and delight you with our service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Shibshankar Ghosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I'm beginning this review with folded hands thanks to the the management, manager & all the personnel of this resort. We spent almost a week there and rejuvenate ourselves by visiting the beach (just in front of our cottage) multiple times during our stay. Goa is truly mesmerized during Monsoon. Enjoyed every bit of Goa during the week there.

Map 5 must be recognised for the food they prepare (as they prepare looking at your taste buds). Goan Prawn Curry in Tomatoes & Onion Gravy. I bet none can even think for. Similarly Bebinka with Vanilla Ice Cream!! I shall miss it till my next trip to Goa. Amazing local sweet delicacy they prepare.

Boys (service & housekeeping) are way ahead than staff there. They became friends and took care us the most personal way. Love you guys. Missing you all from here. God bless!!

Seen security, gardener ... working under continuous rain.

Special thanks to my friends Rajesh & Raval. See you soon guys!!

Room tip: Grab your rooms before they are booked.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vkexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, Manager at MAP5 Village Resort Morjim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The MAP5 Village Resort, Morjim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a fantastic stay with us! We are glad that we were able to come to your expectation levels and delight you with our service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kind recommendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Shibshankar Ghosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

very pleased with the staffs specially the guy LIMZ!! u name the thing they will make it happen. frm security to cleanse location to hospitality everything was awesome the beach was next to the property. very peaceful and neat area❤️❤️

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, Manager at MAP5 Village Resort Morjim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The MAP5 Village Resort, Morjim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience at the Resort! We are glad that one of the associates was able to deliver high levels of services to you. We are also glad that you liked the location of the Resort, and we do believe that the location of the Resort is one of the biggest USPs of the Resort!

Once again, thank you for your feedback!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Shibshankar Ghosh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews