We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Barile

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fosciandora, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

thegregs2...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 4 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Casa Barile in Fosciandora is amazing. A superb, well thought out, family friendly villa that catered for our every need and want!
The location – for us – was perfect. Breath-taking scenery, excellent shops and restaurants just a 10 minute drive away in Castlenuovo and plenty of lovely walks right on the doorstep. Lucca, Pisa, Tirrenia (lovely beaches at Tirrenia) and Florence are great places to visit and easy to drive to.
Ronnie, (the owner) couldn’t have been more thoughtful and helpful.
What impressed us? – everything. We'll definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2019
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, and we are so pleased you had an excellent holiday. We would love to welcome you back again and arrange for you to discover more of the delights of Garfagnana in Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2019
We are delighted you enjoyed a lovely holiday with us in beautiful Garfagnana, Tuscany and thank you for being such super guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E6239APan...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday ”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this place is amazing. A unique getaway from every day life. We would highly recommend a stay in the most beautiful location the winding Roads up to the property are a great experience.
Inside the casa has everything you will need and more.
The swimming pool is very well kept and perfect for cooling down. Thank you Veronica for a piece of paradise we loved our stay in your beautiful home.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
We loved having you all as guests, and are delighted that you enjoyed such a good holiday. You are always welcome to come back and holiday with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markpJ238...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable place more glorious than the pictures can capture”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What an absolutely stunning place. Immaculately clean, easy check in, great communication and an unbelievably beautiful location. I would move there in a heartbeat. Helpful tips in the guide book and nearby restaurants and sights are just fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
We are delighted you had a great holiday at Casa Barile, thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you all back another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonf309...
1 review
“Beautiful Tuscan holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely villa with plenty of space for our group of 5 adults and 3 young children. The house is very well equipped with everything you could want to prepare food, play games and generally relax and unwind. The views are breathtaking and well worth the windy road up the hill to get there! The pool is a great place to soak in the views and relax during the day. Lots of lovely towns nearby to explore. Would love to be back there now and will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Barile and would be delighted to welcome you back to sample more of the beautiful Garfagnana region of Tuscany, just let us know what we can arrange!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.