We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halnaby Hall Stables Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockliffe Hall(Hurworth-on-Tees)
US$ 322
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clow Beck House(Darlington)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Darlington Hotel(Darlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful staybeautiful surroundingson arrivalstayed for nightsrosieaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

If you stay in the area of Croft, this is the only place to stay. Large rooms, friendly owners and the best breakfast. I have stayed three times now and will not go anywhere else. Set in peaceful surroundings close to Croft Race track, Darlington and Middlesbrough and not far from Newcastle

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motecben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

What a little beauty! A fab place, beautiful rooms, great breakfast and a really welcoming host in Rosie. Huge rooms -when you think of a twin room, two double beds doesn't automatically spring to mind and the other room had a super king and the rooms are huge and beautifully put together and a great price!.

Just a beautiful place, a little difficult to find in the dark -gps is useful- but the only thing wrong with the Stables is having stayed there for a wedding being held at the Rockcliffe Hall - and am I glad we stayed at the Stables rather than there!- I have no immediate excuse to go back!!

Thanks Rosie

Room Tip: Don't need to -the place is amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank esm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I travel on business all over the UK and and can choose where I stay so I was somewhat sceptical of the 35 five star reviews but they were all correct, Halnaby Hall Stables is perfect. Rosie and Mike's warm welcome, hospitality, friendless and local knowledge together with the beautiful location, (10 mins from Scotch Corner), quiet, spacious, spotless rooms, comfortable beds and Rosie's Yorkshire breakfast set the standard.

Thank you, I'll be back.

Graham.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahamsmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed at Rosie and Mike last June and it was wonderful again. This is almost like being in heaven! We felt very welcome and Rosie and Mike gave us the warmest welcome you could imagine. We had some problems with our navigation system and it was getting dark already. Finding the stables became a bit difficult but after a phonecall Mike and Rosie picked us up at the village and we followed the Range Rover. It was almost midnight when we arrived at the Hallnaby Hall Stables, but Rosie made us a cup of tea and we chatted untill 2 PM! We had met Rosie 7 years ago in her former B and B in the Dales where it was also excellent to stay.
Ofcourse the breakfast that Rosie cooks is the best you can get, top of the world. Room was spacy and clean with all the comfort.
We hope to come back again in the future to the warmest place on earth!!!

Room Tip: Any room will suit you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volvoMalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

First stay at Rosie & Mikes
Have to say first class service ,idyllic surroundings what more can you ask for.
Rosie has a fantastic personality nothing is to much trouble. Will defiantly be back when in area again.
Decor is beautiful throughout the house the rooms and en suites are very spacious in beautiful surroundings.
Breakfast was superb and plentiful.
The hosts are lovely people thankyou Rosie & MikeYour made to feel very welcome in their beautiful home.
Christine & Nick

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic ,very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allies21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews