We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$981
View deal
RitzCarlton.com
$1,005
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$946
View deal
Hotels.com$981
Travelocity$981
Booking.com$1,007
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
1,592
62
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,592
62
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant the reserve the river kids club ladies and gentlemen vintage tour the cocoon foie gras rice the general manager terrace restaurant personal butler living room world class butler service one of a kind private pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is spectacular! One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at. It is truly picture perfect. The villa was extremely spacious . All of the common areas are beautifully designed and the landscaping is incredible.

Make sure to stay at least one full day at the hotel so you can enjoy all of the amenities. We took a yoga class overseeing the river, learned about rice pounding, relaxed at the pool, had drinks at the bar to see the sunset and had dinner at Kubu.

The staff is extremely friendly, the service was incredible. Thank you Tapsir for hosting us and organizing all of our activities. Thank you Winana for teaching us yoga and the culture of Bali.

This hotel should be on your bucket list!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anasofiabena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear anasofiabena,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
We were very appreciative for all your amazing comments about our facilities, the food, the activities and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen, most importantly your mentioned to Tapsir, your Patih (Butler) who is very grateful and proud for the recognition to his service and dedication.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz Carlton Reserve in the near future.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Its location, spilling down a hillside to the Agung River was a spectacular start, with true balinese style architecture accompanied by spectacular gardens - and even an integrated rice paddy. Our villa was outstanding, spacious, well designed with a brilliant pool over looking the river. The staff though, that was what made it truly special, they pampered us at every turn. We're vegan and they Chef and his team created dishes for us especially that simply blew us away. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J889PXstefanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear J889PXstefanw,
Thank you very much for choosing Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud, for your holiday in Bali!
Very appreciative for all your amazing comments about our facilities, the food and service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future.

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The resort is beautiful, the view is jaw dropping and the villas are incredible but what makes it stand out is the quality of the staff and the level of personalisation.

A birthday cake was waiting in my room with personalized touches.

The staff is very knowledgeable about the region and can provide incredible tours (recommending the vintage Volkswagen+ white water rafting).

One of my top 5 hotels in the world.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank swissfencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear swissfencer,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your birthday celebration.
We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments about our facilities, the view and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Beautiful scenery, excellent service, tropical jungle. Mandapa is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Agung is one of the nicest and purest souls i have met, he made our stay ten times better. Ode is the go to guide if you would like to go on an adventure. I would give this place a seven star rating if I could.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mwf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear mwf11,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the view and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Most importantly, thank you for your praise for Agung, your Patih (butler) and Ode, who are very proud and grateful for the recognition to their service and dedication.
We were thrilled to know how much your enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Best place to visit and stay ,it has very great ambiance overall .Food and beverages served with good taste and great flavors.Rooms are very well maintained and hygienic. Hotel staffs are very good and on time service.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adarshcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka Yanti, Other at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear adarshcrest,
On behalf of Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us in Bali!
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our facilities, the food and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!

Best regards,
Reka

Reka Yanti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews