We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$352
View deal
Booking.com
$360
View deal
Trip.com
$304
View deal
Hotels.com$352
Priceline$330
Hurb$400
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,960
172
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,960
172
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley pool villa our honeymoon private pool rice terraces minute drive jungle view ubud driver privacy nature petals scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We stayed here while in Ubud for our honeymoon. This place exceeded our expectations in all categories! The room was exceptional! It was huge and we had a private pool with it. Breakfast was included with the room and it was amazing. We ate at the restaurant for 1 dinner and again it was excellent! It was the best food we had from a hotel in Bali during our trip. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the Ubud City Centre which was nice because it was quiet. They offer a free shuttle 2-3 times per day that drives you from the hotel to the city. There are also local taxis and Grabs (the local Uber) that you can use. Grabs are more expensive here because there are less drivers (due to the local taxi drivers putting up a fight to avoid Grab and other driving services from coming in). For reference, it cost about $80 IDR for a Grab from the hotel to the city centre. Overall, this was the best place we stayed while in Bali and recommend it for anyone who visits Ubud!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanessafY7542UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Great Resort and amazing service, helpful staff. Will back again next year With family

The room and restaurant have beautiful panoramic view, the breakfast was good enough.

Many activity have been offer to ensure my stayed memorable Wonderful

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adhe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We stayed here a while back for our honeymoon pre-pandemic in May 2018, have been meaning to write a review because the hotel really made our Bali honeymoon so special and memorable! The entire staff was just so friendly and the hospitality was 5-star. They really made an effort to make our stay special every step of the way. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, so lush and secluded. They have several pools as well! We stayed in a villa with a pool and we enjoyed the floating breakfasts and the privacy. 100% recommend and would love to come back one day!

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank SueZ110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

Managed to stay in this resort during the pandemic. We were the only guests who stayed in the villa during our stay (the staff told us). We basically know that in the normal era this villa always completely booked and you need to book in advance.

We stayed in the utterly beautiful room. In the mornings I would wake up from the bed and get out, starring the amazing jungle vibes view from our room. So relaxing and what’s important is able to get out from city’s hustle bustle for a while in this place. Love how green it is. The sounds of nature were the bonus! Listened the birds and other animals were singing, such a therapy and blessing.

We also had lunch in the restaurant. Great food but the menu was limited due to pandemic. I hope everything will get better so they had various menu as it should be.
Love the hospitality as well. And from the restaurant there is also a public pool that is incredibly beautiful. We definitely felt like in the jungle! So peaceful and we just love it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kmerinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Manager Komaneka at Bisma, General Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear kmerinda,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for your stay with us and very happy to know that you enjoy our place and service, Do apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay because this pandemic, We hope everything will be back to normal soon and we can serve our gust as a normal too

Once again thank you for your stay and thank you also for this great review
Look forward to see you again at Komaneka family in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Your Komaneka family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Amazing service and hospitality. Spacious villa, secluded and close to nature. It's also well equipped (Apple TV, plenty of electric sockets or charging stations) so I can easily do work remotely and tune in to some entertainment if I want to. I do my daily morning yoga on the pool deck overlooking the green valley--the energy is just beautiful. Food is good too, heavy in spices and flavor, with very colorful presentation. I'd recommend trying the Balinese dishes. Also plenty of options for vegetarians. AMAZING bathroom, especially the natural stone bathtub.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank csakura01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Manager Komaneka at Bisma, General Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear csakura01,

Warmest greeting from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent you holiday with Komaneka at Tanggayuda and thank also for the great review regarding our resort, Very happy to did exercise with you and hope it is will be great experience for you

Once again thank you and look forward to see you again some time in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka family
Email : sudarta@komaneka family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews