We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
Agoda.com
$27
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
1,348
282
75
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,348
282
75
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river deluxe pool villa infinity pool balinese style spectacular views mosquito net honeymoon package four seasons monkey forest rice fields nature resort spa ubud bugs luxury driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We have lived near the hotel for over 8 years. It is a landmark in the area, classic, beautiful views. We have had countless friends stay there and we recommended it to everyone.

But in 2021 the hotel allowed a restaurant/club to open and it has changed everything. The music is loud, drunk locals sing karaoke to very late, and they have endless functions with blaring music. The problem is that it is completely open for the view so anyone staying at the hotel hears the music. It is even affecting the hotels nearby.

It is a sad tragedy when people pay thousands and want a Bali experience. This no longer is and is disappointing for tourists. It is now a local hangout the same as Kuta and Seminyak.

A real shame. Stay at the Four Seasons, Como, Amandari or Kupa Kupa Barong instead. But until they change this people won’t be happy.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Mr. Chris and viewers

Warmest Greeting From The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury

Thank you very much for your review and let us explain that the area of Ayung River is located in Ubud was open for tourism destination and developed since 1980 completed with government legal license. All the hotel activities and event operated based on government rule and policy as well as local village community permission. Since you lived in Bali near to our hotel, I believe you aware and understand with all the local regulation.

Best regards
Dewa Arimbawa
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We are always coming back to this place when we visit Bali. We love this place in nature with wonderful Viehs the lush gardens, the so welcoming hospitality, the various very nice pools. It is just a wonderful Bali experience that we don’t want to miss.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oliverh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Ms. Oliver

Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience through tripadvisor. We really much appreciate your kind compliment. It is our pride that you always choose our resort anytime you visit Bali

We are looking forward to have you back in our resort in near future.

Best regards
Dewi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Photos can not do this place justice.. we had an amazing time here.

Honestly can say it didnt seem real, was simply amazing

The staff were so nice, the food was great and there is so many things to discover just around the corner

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashleybU782AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Mr. Ashley

Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury

First of all, on behalf of Management and Staff of The Royal Pita Maha Resort we would like to express our sincerely thanks for choosing our Resort for your preferred stay here in Ubud.

Indeed, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay in every respect made by our team. We will share your great comment to all staff to give them more spirit and motivate them to keep a good job and do their best to improve our service.

Once again, thank you very much for your great comment and we look forward to be of service to you again in the not too distance future


Best regards
Dewi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Many many many bugs
Food is terrible
Lizard and bugs are everywhere
We are here for 3 days! 3 days with stress of flying things, bugs, lizard, mosquito
The staffs are friendly but the problem are more big that this behaviors cover the problem!
Dont recommond to everyone

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank masoudbagheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Mr/s. Masaud,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury

Thank you very much for your review.
I noticed on your comments that our staff are friendly, as well as we have failed in meeting your expectations especially about the bugs and etc. As you aware that our resort is located in the jungle and we tried the best to avoid this things especially during rainy season like doing pest control regularly, set up the mosquito net on the bed, providing mosquito spray in the villa and 24 hours staff in charge for any kind of assistance.

In the name of the entire team I would like to express my most sincere regrets, and we take your feedback very serious.
Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Best regards
Dewi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Adult platter price

This us an excellent resort for a couple’s stay. We loved it!! We got the honeymoon package and was totally worth it. It all started with humble service at the front desk and just continued till the end.
The welcome was nice with drinks. I wish I could have enjoyed more but it was 3.30am and we were tired of it travel. In day 1 we enjoyed the resort and didn’t go out much. The whole day was enough to enjoy the beauty, have nice massage and little swim in the pool. We also had candle light dinner. I must agree, the chef crossed the borders of expectations with this dinner. It was out of the world experience. The spa service is also good and we leveraged it for few times.
All in all, great experience for the most awaited holidays after Covid and without kids…

I also note that few comments are around siting some wildlife but we need to understand the resort is in Ubud and in woods. Although we had some wildlife siting, nothing was dangerous and was nothing unexpected…

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Navigate595268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dewi Andeni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Sir or Madam

Warmest greeting from The Royal Pita Maha Resort Ubud Bali - Royal Luxury

Thank you for taking the time to give a remarkable comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you love our resort and our services. we really appreciated that you are very wise and understand about our resort location which is in the jungle and sometime you will see wildlife but nothing is dangerous.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

Best regards
Dewi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews