We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,452
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$1,452
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$1,263
View deal
Priceline$1,452
Agoda.com$1,452
FindHotel$1,452
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
314
44
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
44
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aman property balinese village duplex pool suite balinese music valley suite understated luxury beautiful room driver ubud bulgari beauty indonesia uluwatu privacy meditation spas ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

My husband and I loved Amandari (even more than Amankila). We stayed at the duplex Pool Suite and wow, its such a beautiful room. You need to see it yourself to understand how incredibly stunning it is. This is Aman, so the rooms are also clean and spacious. The staff are so kind, genuine, and accommodating. Beautiful people.

During this pandemic, we can tell that they are struggling but they still do their very best to cater to all your needs and whims. They also have a private driver to take you anywhere within Ubud. Amazing amazing amazing place. Would recommend wholeheartedly for those of you who love authentic, understated luxury.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 436indrizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

It was amazing 4D3N stay for us on June 2021. We stayed at Pool Duplex Villa that Kim was staying in 2019. Everything about the design was wonderful. I like every details ans touch in the room. The resort manager was also attentive and friendly to us. She made sure that we were feeling warmed during our stay. In addition, we were also like our Megibung dinner - definitely we wil come back again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wderitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2020

I had one of the beautiful plunge pool suites overlooking the valley. The freestanding bungalow is incredibly well thought out. There was a lovely sitting and dining area downstairs with a bathroom and dressing area, then a secluded bedroom upstairs. The bedroom felt like it was up in the canopy of the trees and had beautifully crafted details. The downstairs area flowed naturally into the enclosed courtyard with stairs seamlessly leading out of the living room and into the deep green plunge pool. The garden was established and verdant, with fragrant frangipanis and other tropical plants. It was private but had a beautiful view over the lush hills. The staff were incredibly attentive and lovely. At one point, I mentioned that I was going to have a bath later in the evening while on my way to dinner and arrived back to find dozens of candles arranged around the bath, which had been drawn as I was departing dinner, and scattered with frangipani flowers. I was aware before I came that the resort was built 30 years ago, but it felt timeless. Almost as though it had grown into its surrounds. That is the benefit of such excellent and timeless design.

Room tip: Valley facing villas are excellent.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

The service is phenomenal, and the room is cleaned three times a day, which is the best service in the Aman hotels. The breakfast is good, room is massive. The hotel is very suitable for spiritual practice, not the type of hotel for family and children.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank somewellingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AmandariUbud, General Manager at Amandari, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2020

Dear Somewellingtonian,

Selamat Siang! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Amandari - it was a pleasure hosting you.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the overall service, suites and breakfast. Ubud, and Bali as a whole, is a very spiritual island and we have many experiences that allow our guests to immerse themselves in this side.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.

All the best from your Amandari family,

Mark Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020 via mobile

The service is very attentive, and the room is cleaned three times a day, which is the best service in the Aman series. Good breakfast! Very soft and comfortable beds. At the same time, the local culture is very good. The implantation of local traditional music and dance is a rich experience and a strong sense of participation. Probably not the best resort for families, I feel like it’s for those who like to vent, privacy and quality, it is the best choice in Bali.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thegymlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AmandariUbud, General Manager at Amandari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear theguyfromthatonebar,

Selamat Siang! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Amandari - it was a pleasure hosting you.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your villa, the breakfast and our integration into the local community. I will be sure to pass on all of your comments, as it really does motivate the whole team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.

All the best from your Amandari family,

Mark Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews